We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Seaview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Grover Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were visiting family in the area. We found the rooms to be clean and the staff very friendy. It was nice to have a mirowave and small refrigerator in the room. It was close to the beach. The motel is well priced.Overall we were very satisfied with the inn and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

A short walk from the Amtrak to this lovely motel. Managers are very accommodating and pleasant people. The room and bathroom are large and clean. The extras - ice bucket,
cups and microwave were used by me for a fine dinner for two at the small dining table in the room. Definitely worth the stay and just a short walk to Grover Beach where you can ride a dune buggy or horseback ride along the beach. Just watch out for High Tide!

Room Tip: Bottom floor has the ice machine and soda machine on it. You don't have to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very friendly at reception desk. Rooms are clean and just fine and practical. Beds are comfortable and it is a very quiet place, we had a great rest. Breakfast wasn't much at all but not unusual for hotels in that price range.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cris010952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Came up just spend a family weekend and it was just fine .. ..

It's a family-run motel in the city, so if you're expecting a MARRIOTT, HILTON or RADISSON one will be deeply disappointed .. ..

The most-important things are that the motel is just blocks away from the GROVER BEACH AMTRAK STATION and bus stops just blocks away .. .. The rooms are clean and decently furbished .. ..

Was actually surprised that they had WI-FI and new flat-screen TVs on the wall .. ..

Sure, some of the furniture was a bit dated, but this a MOTEL, not a resort .. ..

For a weekend to spend in town, and being realistic about what I was paying for, this stay was just fine and probably exceeded my expectations .. ..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Filthy and smelly, had an old sofa in the room that should of been sent to the dump, it was horrible, stained and cushions were completely flat... Homeless people outside so I guess it wasn't the best area and it was not cheap!!!! We booked on line so called and complained and our money was refunded. Even the front office was dirty and smelled. After we left we wished that we had taken pictures.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The room is dated, the bathroom smelt of cigarettes (a non smoking room, but our guess is that it was previously a smoking room and you just can't get rid of that smell!); but it was cheap and the room was clean. The continental breakfast is a joke, so don't book it thinking you will have a light meal (it's served in the lobby which is the size of a bathroom). I wouldn't stay here again, but it's not terrible. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Bonza U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean well priced motel close to beach and bars. We found the gentleman at reception to be very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size. Area is very safe. We would recommend this to people looking for a well priced motel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gls09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grover Beach
1.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,265 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
#20 of 29 in Pismo Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Address: 150 N 5th St, Grover Beach, CA 93433-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grover Beach
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Grover Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing