We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Groveland
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Standard motel room, quiet, clean, newly remodeled, convenient restaurant next to the property. Super close to Yosemite NP gate. Easy 1 hour drive to/from Yosemite Valley even at night. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whiterope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 921 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great for the Price – The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the people were very friendly. We got there a little past 10pm and they did not charge us or even bring up the late check in fee. You can’t beat a room with a 2 person hot tub so close to Yosemite for $80 a night. The only negative thing was the walls were a little thin so we could hear the kids in the room next to us horsing around in the morning but it was no big deal because who wants to sleep in when you are down the street from beautiful Yosemite.

Room Tip: If you can get the Bridal Vail Room for the same price as a king you should do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Wyan:

Thank you for your perfect review. We certainly work hard to provide the greatest value for those traveling to Yosemite National Park. We're glad that you felt the same.

We'd love to host you again. To book at the lowest rates please book directly with us at yosemitewestgate.com.

We hope to see you again soon.

Raj
Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Yes, it's the bridal suite. Yes, it's called the "Bridle Vail Suite". Corny name, nice room.
GF got the room through Groupon, I think. Room was very nice: Very good bed, 2-person hot tub (spa-tub), fake fireplace, 2 TV's w/DirecTV, fridge, bar and table. Very clean. Nice folks in the office. Lots of WiFi. The restaurant on-site was not open yet for the season, so we had to drive 11 miles into town to get food. It's a lovely spot, rooms look out onto a pasture. It's a 1 hour drive to the Yosemite Valley floor, but about as close as you can get with a good hotel. (Other than staying in the valley itself.) Recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Bridle Veil" room, which, as the name implies, is the honeymoon suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLAdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear DLAdler:

I just wanted to take out some time to personally thank you for your gracious review. Reviews like yours help highlight our property to future bookers. Your review really helps out our business and we appreciate your time and kind words.

We would love to host you again in the future. Please do book directly with us at yosemitewestgate.com and find our lowest rates. You can enter promo code: tripadvisor and save $5 per night.

Thank You,
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is about 10 miles from the west gate of Yosemite, but the gate is about 24 miles from the village. Basically, this place is a good 1 hour drive to the point of attraction (especially during winter). Anyone going to stay here needs to know this and adjust plans accordingly. Other than that, this place is pretty good! Rooms were newly renovated and staff was friendly and helpful even to our friends who visited us. The cost of the cheapest hotel in Yosemite minus the cost of this place more than covers for the gas back and forth for the day so it was a deal still (yeah i am cheap and this was a groupon deal).Service was better than I expected for what we paid for too, which is always a plus. And I had no fear of bears at night :D. All in all I would recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tristesse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is directly outside the gate to Yosemite National Park. The room was clean and updated but the beds were a little too soft for my taste. A quaint restaurant is just off to the side of the parking lot. Very convienet and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cacobun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was my first trip to the Yosemite National park and my brother picked this Inn just out side of the park with a driving range of aprox 20 mins.

We checked-in in the mid afternoon when the weather was just perfect. The place is quite spacious with a spot-on sign in bright blue on HWY 120. Our room was located on the first floors which was very convenient fro loading and unloading our luggage. The room is nice and very cozy. The bathroom is nice and big. There is no minibar but a cute little set of teas and coffee with a small pot is installed. They are all very functional.

I recommend this place for a couple days retreat with your family if you can't book other lodges in the national park. It is not that far, plus you get the privacy and the same scenic view. The plus side I would say is the fact that the Inn is a bit closer to town, 8 miles drive. There you have options of food and grocery store where there are limited choice in the park. And they have a pool!

And it is totally safe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We recently had a overnight here while visiting Yosemite. We were pleasantly surprised once we arrived. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They looked to be recently redone. The exterior was nice and quaint with a small playground for our children. Our only real complaint, very minor, was that the bedding looked older compared to the rest of the room. We will be back next time we visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandrews28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Jandrews:

Thank you so much for your honest review. We are really honored to receive such a compliment knowing that we made your stay in Yosemite memorable. I am happy to tell you that we are working on replacing our bedding. We've been going back and forth on bedspread colors, options for months now and just can't seem to find the perfect bedspreads. I really wish we had Martha Stewart to help us out and make the decision easy... We're considering triple sheeting or these nice contemporary bedspreads that match our furnishings. I personally like the bedspreads but my boys argue with me to go with triple sheeting. Ugh. I assure you that the next time you come and visit us, all the rooms will be complete with awesome bedspreads!

Please do come again. Book directly on our website yosemitewestgate.com and enter the promo code tripadvisor to get $5 off per night on rates that are already much lower than any other booking site!

We really look forward to hosting you again when you visit Yosemite. You'll definitely need to come back and give us your opinion on our new bedspreads! ;)

Lucy - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
11.7 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
9.8 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
570 reviews
15.7 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
829 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.4 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Westgate Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Address: 7633 Hwy 120, at Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321 (Formerly Yosemite Westgate Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Groveland
Price Range: $100 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yosemite Westgate Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is the most modern lodging facility on Highway 120, located just a mere 12 miles from the Big Oak Flat "Westgate" Entrance to Yosemite N.P., And a short 35 mile jaunt down to the Valley Floor and the many popular features of Yosemite including the thunderous waterfalls, Half Dome, El Capitan, Cathedral Rocks, and many campgrounds in and around Yosemite. We offer the ideal place to stay if you are traveling from the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern California. Our hotel boasts 48 luxuriously appointed and newly remodeled and extremely spacious rooms. Most of our rooms have two queen size beds, making them ideal for families or groups. The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is a 100% Non-Smoking facility and unfortunately, Pets are NOT allowed. The Lodge has a heated swimming pool, spa, playground, laundry facilities, and an adjacent restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yosemite Westgate Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite Westgate Hotel Groveland
Americas Best Value Inn Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing