We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and accommodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rpethes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 556 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Hotel_Snob_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank trekkerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank drmardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

Walking up the steps to the Inn we were sidetracked by the hummingbirds flocking round the feeders on the porch - and things only got better.
We spent 3 nights in the Briar Rose room, which is HUGE (it's only a slight exaggeration to say that the bed is bigger than some rooms we've stayed in)
Everything you could possibly need is provided and then some - for example there's no sewing kit, there's a whole sewing basket! On the landing, as well as a vast selection of guidebooks and 'proper' reading books, is a fridge plus a picnic basket with plates/glasses/cutlery...and the all important bottle opener, downstairs a selection of tea & coffee, cookies in your room... I suspect if you are creative enough to think of something Ann Marie & John haven't already provided they will get it for you before you could say “what I’d really like is…”

My worry in selecting the Blackberry had been that the drive into Yosemite (and back) 2 days in a row might prove to be a chore. As it turned out, even though we visited on the Friday & Saturday of the holiday weekend and the park was very busy it was a straightforward drive, and if we are ever lucky enough to go back to Yosemite, I would stay at the Blackberry again without a second thought.

If it’s not already pretty obvious, we can not speak highly enough of Ann Marie and John and the Blackberry Inn! We stayed in some excellent accomodation throughout our trip, but our experience here was the best! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ThatNameIsTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

Once you have been charmed by the building, enchanted by the humming birds feeding on the verandah, met the delightful hostess, munched the tasty home cooked cookies and settled in to your superbly comfortable room you will realise how lucky you have been to have chosen the Blackberry Inn. And you still haven't had breakfast yet!

It's c12 miles from the Western entrance to Yosemite in a very tranquil spot. We stayed in the smallest of the three rooms - which was bigger than my house!

Breakfast? Don't get me started! It'll keep you going and put a smile on your face - that's all I'll say.

'Nuff said - if you enjoy the B&B experience and are visiting Yosemite - stay at the Blackberry Inn.

If you need a downside, there's only one local place to eat (which was closed when we visited) so you need to travel into Groveland (c15 minutes by car) to find a restaurant - and even then, go early cos it's a sleepy place that closes early. At least in the off season.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

This is a lovely, (adults only), newer (3-guest rooms) home, mid 1990s, built with "country" charm, complete with a big front porch & rocking chairs to watch the swarm of humming birds at the feeders and a sweet golden retriever. (The dog appears to be mostly confined to the owners' private quarters of the B & B.) Our hostess cooked fancy, wonderfully tasty breakfasts for us, & she's written many hiking guidebooks, so she was able to offer hiking recommendations.
The room was very clean, & the queen size bed was very comfortable. There are no TVs or radios, so it's quiet.
(My only complaint is that the lighting in the room, esp. the bedside lamps, was poor for reading.)
Although mileagewise this isn't too far from Yosemite valley, the winding mountain roads still made this drive about a 45 min.- 1 hour drive down into the valley each day, which got tiresome.
Otherwise, this was our first stay at a B & B, and it was a wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank Lorelei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
554 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.1 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
593 reviews
15.8 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: $150 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing