We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Gem of Yosemite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Gem of Yosemite”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

When planning a visit to Yosemite, indulge yourself with a stay at this wonderful property. Secluded, serene, and welcoming-the owners haven't missed a detail! After seeing the accommodations offered in the park(and the crowds),we felt even more lucky to have found this special place. Spacious and very clean rooms, with comfortable spots to enjoy spread across the property which offer guests places to truly stop and enjoy the nature and weather. Being a vacation rental owner ourselves, we were so happy to find a place where the owners take such pride in their property and provide such a special place to enjoy...and remember!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
381
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Photographs don't do it justice. Reviews don't do it justice. Just book this place already and find out for yourself how great it is. As everyone else said, Steve is a fantastic host. We asked for and took his advice on a great winery to visit on our drive from San Francisco to the inn. We took advantage of the lunch he offers. It's worth the $30 to avoid the crowds at restaurants in the park and then you don't have to schedule your day around being near a restaurant. He provided a great guide book in the room for Yosemite, we also took advantage of this - taking the book to the park with us to explore places we probably would have missed otherwise. He even provided bug spray on the porch to use while we enjoyed our wine. Breakfast was wonderful, room was wonderful, bed was wonderful, the fresh cookies every night were wonderful. But again, my review can't do it justice - visit this place yourself.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bridalveil Falls, it was awesome. Ground level, a pair of recliners to read in, roc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simms1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

There really isn't much to add to all the other reviews. Steve is a wondeful host and this is a wonderful place to visit if you are looking for peace & quiet, and visiting Yosemite. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. Having a little mini fridge is an added plus. A great place to keep our champagne for sitting on the porch and watching the world go by.

If I had to mention the cons .... it would have been nice to have a choice at breakfast. Some hot breakfasts do not suit everyones taste. Maybe a cold breakfast would have been nice alternative if you didn't care for what was being offered. The area is pretty remote and not many eating choices. It is a bit of a drive to get to town, but the restaurant near the b&b is a great choice. We ate there at least 3 times and enjoyed the food.

I think if you visit you will be happy with your choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic. Steve is a great host and really knows the area well so can help you plan your stay. The location is about 45 minutes from the valley but great if you want to explore other areas outside the valley and want to stay in a more secluded area with comfortable amenities.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We wouldn't change a thing about our visit to Blackberry Inn. Steve helped us for the months leading up to our visit with suggestions not only about Yosemite but for a trip following the visit.
As the owner/innkeeper Steve is present at all times and willing to do anything possible to make the stay pleasant. (When I lost my eyeglasses in the park he even came up with a substitute pair
for me!) The beds are great as well as all the linens and thick towels and wonderful breakfasts. What more can you ask.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelguywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My only regret regarding the Blackberry Inn is that my wife and I only spent two days at this wonderful B &B. The owner, Steve, has taken great care to make sure that all things are as they should be, and he was a knowledgeable and good resource concerning Yosemite. If Steve gives you advice regarding which trails or hikes to explore, listen to him. He knows the park very well.

If your planning a trip to Yosemite, the Blackberry Inn is located about ten miles outside the park. The location is serene and peaceful, and the drive into the park is relatively short. The morning breakfast is great, and it's a wonderful spot from which to explore Yosemite. Nothing but positive vibes from the Blackberry Inn. All high fives to Steve and his family for being such wonderful hosts.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leytap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a really lovely bed and breakfast in a very peaceful location. The bed in Bramble Rose room was so comfortable - greatly appreciated after a full day in the park. Breakfasts were good, but as breakfast is set and served, not buffet style, ensure any dietary restrictions are known in advance. Most major attractions in the park are approx 1hr away. Steve is a great host, very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaynix2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
19.0 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Property: Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing