We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2008

What a wonderful hotel. Steve, the innkeeper, maintains a very high standard for the place, but with a personal touch. Our stay was perfect: freshly baked cookies upon arrival, a spotless, spacious and cosy room, wonderful breakfast, hummingbirds on the front porch. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Loepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 556 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2008

We stayed at the Blackberry Inn for 3 nights and we must say that the experience was great! Steve and Alex are the owners and your friendly hosts; Steve does the cooking and boy he does a great blackberry crunch with fresh blackberries from the garden. Breakfast times are relaxed, and delicious but make sure you're hungry; it will keep you going til teatime as we say in England!
The setting is very peaceful and when the families of humming birds have finished feeding from the hangers on the porch and gone to roost, then the crickets come out to sing you to sleep.
Blackberry Inn is about 30 minutes from Yosemite and both Alex and Steve are very knowledgeable about all the places to visit in it. They are also helpful with knowledge about surrounding places and will print maps for you.
You won't be disappointed with the Blackberry Inn if you like the countryside and some peace with hosts who treat you like their visiting friends.
Ruth and Keith
Yorkshire England

Thank ruthlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We loved this B & B. Steve and Alexandra, the hosts, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful - although discreet at the same time. Blackberry Inn is set in a pretty little vally, has hummingbirds galore which you watch lazing in your rocker on the porch, the rooms are large, comfortable and very clean and the breakfasts are fabulous. Really, you couldn't ask for more. A great place and excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vivstu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We stayed for two nights at the end of July and had a wonderful time. We were made very welcome by Steve and Alex into their home. The room (Brier Rose ) was very spacious, beautifully decorated and had a very comfortable bed. The home made cookies were a treat at the end of busy days. The breakfasts made by Steve were imaginative and filling. The wrap around porch with the swing and hummingbirds was a very pleasant way to unwind, and later in the evening the guests upstairs sitting area had very comfortable sofas to sit on. The diner , only a five minute walk away provided good food too. Steve and Alex have only recently taken over the Blackberry, but their hospitality and attention to detail will make their venture a huge success. Definately the place to stay on a trip to the beautiful Yosemite Park.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brownsWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

What a lovely Inn this is to stay in.... was so peaceful after the rush of LA and Vegas.... The breakfast / hummingbirds and room were the highlight for us..... Steve and Alex are nice hosts with a good knowledge of the area. They advised us to drive striaght to SF rather than going via Napa and go to Sonoma Valley one day when we were in SF and this worked out really well.

Thanks for a lovely stay and will recommend to people in the future.....

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UKMatt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

First time at a B & B. Wonderfull room, best location to Yosemite. Accomodated us with a roll away bed for fifteen year old son. Would recomend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTRAVELER4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed at the Blackberry Inn for two nights in July and all four of us agreed that we would have loved to have been able to stay longer. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The beds were so comfortable we had to force ourselves to leave them in the mornings. Only the thought of Steve's wonderful breakfasts managed to tempt us downstairs.
In the evenings we were torn between relaxing in the guest sitting area indoors or chilling out on the porch watching the beautiful humming birds feeding.
Steve and Alex are the perfect hosts, who go way beyond the call of duty to be helpful, as we found out when I carelessly left our passports behind when we left. The passports were sent special delivery to our hotel in Las Vegas just in time for us to catch our flights home to Scotland.
I can thoroughly recommend The Blackberry Inn as a top class place to stay with wonderful hosts who do their best to make your stay truly memorable.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Scotia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
554 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.1 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
593 reviews
15.8 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: $150 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing