We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackberry Inn the place to stay in Yosemite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Blackberry Inn the place to stay in Yosemite”
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We stayed for two nights at the end of July and had a wonderful time. We were made very welcome by Steve and Alex into their home. The room (Brier Rose ) was very spacious, beautifully decorated and had a very comfortable bed. The home made cookies were a treat at the end of busy days. The breakfasts made by Steve were imaginative and filling. The wrap around porch with the swing and hummingbirds was a very pleasant way to unwind, and later in the evening the guests upstairs sitting area had very comfortable sofas to sit on. The diner , only a five minute walk away provided good food too. Steve and Alex have only recently taken over the Blackberry, but their hospitality and attention to detail will make their venture a huge success. Definately the place to stay on a trip to the beautiful Yosemite Park.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brownsWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
395
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

What a lovely Inn this is to stay in.... was so peaceful after the rush of LA and Vegas.... The breakfast / hummingbirds and room were the highlight for us..... Steve and Alex are nice hosts with a good knowledge of the area. They advised us to drive striaght to SF rather than going via Napa and go to Sonoma Valley one day when we were in SF and this worked out really well.

Thanks for a lovely stay and will recommend to people in the future.....

  • Liked — Proximity to Yosemite National Park
  • Disliked — Nothing.....
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UKMatt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

First time at a B & B. Wonderfull room, best location to Yosemite. Accomodated us with a roll away bed for fifteen year old son. Would recomend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTRAVELER4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed at the Blackberry Inn for two nights in July and all four of us agreed that we would have loved to have been able to stay longer. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The beds were so comfortable we had to force ourselves to leave them in the mornings. Only the thought of Steve's wonderful breakfasts managed to tempt us downstairs.
In the evenings we were torn between relaxing in the guest sitting area indoors or chilling out on the porch watching the beautiful humming birds feeding.
Steve and Alex are the perfect hosts, who go way beyond the call of duty to be helpful, as we found out when I carelessly left our passports behind when we left. The passports were sent special delivery to our hotel in Las Vegas just in time for us to catch our flights home to Scotland.
I can thoroughly recommend The Blackberry Inn as a top class place to stay with wonderful hosts who do their best to make your stay truly memorable.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Scotia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

After reading reviews of various hotels near Yosemite, we selected Blackberry Inn. We were not disappointed at all. Alex and Steve greeted us as soon as we pulled in, even though at 12 noon we were earlier than the stated check-in time of 4pm-9 pm. They held our bags for us so we could enjoy the rest of the day at the park. Before we set out they gave us some delicious raspberry iced tea, provided us with an overview of the park, and some recommendations for dinner. When we got back late that night, fantastic home-baked chocolate chip cookies were waiting for us. The room was clean, the beds comfy, the bathroom filled with fluffy towels and soap, shampoo, and conditioner. The breakfasts were stupendous, and Steve made every effort to accommodate my dietary needs (vegetarian) I would highly recommend staying at Blackberry Inn. It was an easy drive to the park and we managed to do quite a lot during a three-night stay.

  • Liked — the breakfasts
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirraFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Just returned from a 9 nite stay in CA. and had the extreme good
fortune to have spent two of them at the Blackberry Inn. Everything about the inn was top notch---the setting, room, food
and gracious innkeepers. Sitting on the wraparound porch
watching the dozens of hummingbirds feeding,the horses grazing, and listening to the ring of cowbells in the distance, made you feel like you were in another time--so relaxing
and peaceful. Steve and Alex have a little gem, tucked away in
the Yosemite foothills that we would highly recommend to anyone looking to get away for some peace and quiet.

Kathy & Rich,
New Jersey

  • Liked — EVERYTHING!!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseymomOceanport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Blackberry Inn during our time at Yosemite. The house and room were impeccably clean and beautiful. We appreciated the use of free WIFI for our laptop as our cell phones did not work in the area (no big deal to us, but something to know!) Breakfast each morning was delicious. We enjoyed meeting travelers from other places each morning at breakfast. It is an easy ~ 20 minute drive from the B&B to the entrance of Yosemite. I hope to stay here again someday!

  • Liked — Room and Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tazi1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
377 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
799 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
574 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Property: Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing