We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you’re looking for an elegant, yet warm place to stay in the Yosemite, this is the one!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a magical stay!!
We chose the Blackberry inn after reading all the good reviews that were posted on several websites and we were even more delighted when we arrived. Steve greeted us warmly and showed us around the big beautiful house surrounded by little Hummingbirds and led us to our room that was very conveniently located on the ground floor with a private entrance that opens on the deck.
We booked the Brameberry room because we loved the colours and the spacious bathroom. But when we saw it, we found it even more charming than how it looked on the pictures! Furnished with an exquisite selection of antics, extra thick baths towels and beautiful linen from Pottery Barnes, every single detail was harmonious and elegant. We visited some of the other rooms, they’re all beautifully furnished. Alex, Steve’s wife, chose it all by herself, with a very confident taste.
Breakfast was excellent, cooked and served by Steve, at the big dining room table, different menu and different China every morning! ( Alex’s private collection) What a joyful atmosphere it was, discussing with guests from all over the world! Then Steve advised us on different routes and tracks through the park and helped us to establish a program. He knows everything about the Yosemite!
Perfectly located, few miles away from one of the Park’s main entrances, excellent welcoming and perfect customized service, Blackberry Inn offers a great value. We didn’t regret a bit our choice, especially after visiting different lodges and accommodations that were inside the Park, all of them overvalued!
Our trip through California lasted a month and I can assure that among all the hotels and inns we stayed at, the Blackberry Inn will definitely be the most exceptional experience we had and meeting Steve and Alex is a part of it.
We spent 3 days at the Blackberry Inn, it was too short, hopefully next time we’ll stay more!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful! Brameberry is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isabelle66France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 556 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at this place for two nights, my only wish is that we could have stayed longer. Steve and Alex are lovely hosts, very friendly and the place has to be one of the nicest B&B myself and my husband have ever stayed in. The room was spotless and so so comfortable. Although we stayed in January and had good weather, it must be a very special place to sit on the veranda in the spring/summer, drinking a cold glass of wine and enjoying the wonderful surroundings.

The breakfast on both days, was served fresh and hot and Steve helped us plan our days hiking, in the beautiful Yosemite Valley. Nothing was too much trouble for Steve to make our stay really relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My visit was for 5 days, I really ejoyed the place, although it was very cold, but everything inside the hotel was so properly in place that it made us feel very confortable. Real clean, with lots of details, breakfast was awesome. And Steve whose attending, is such a nice person that makes you feel at home.
I did some horse back riding, and the places I rode were just gorgeous, nice sight seeing, wonderfull view of the surrounding mountains. Our guide and friend, "Alex" ; is an extraordinary hostess. Shes so professional ¡¡¡
I do recommend the place, and I figure, that in summer must be even better. You wont regret ¡¡¡ They´ve just finished a new building, with 10 more rooms, and the were so nicely decorated, with lots of fine detail touches. Looking forward to visit in the near future.

Room Tip: All are excellent, but ask for the new rooms. " they have their own personalities "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. It was very enjoyable! Our rooms were clean, quaint, and beautiful. We were greeted with homemade cookies and Steve who was so down to earth freindly. He helped us plan our days activities. Each morning we wer served a hot fresh and healthy breakfast on beautiful china. Each day the china was different. We thoroughly enjoyed the homemade biscuits with homemade jam. Evry morning we were delighted with many humming birds that were absolutely stunning in beauty and the sound of there fluttering wings.
Our room had a large tub with luxurious bubble bath, oh so relaxing! Dont expect cell service or TV's here, this is a place of true relaxation! In the evening after returning from our adventerous day we relaxed in one of many rocking chairs and read National Geograhic magazines while listening the night sounds. Need I say more.....This place was amazing! Thanks Steve for your kindness, we will return!

Room Tip: Main Floor outside is the Blackberry room, large and roomy, but lots of foot traffic in front. But o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TND9350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. What a fantastic place to stay. We were warmly welcomed by Steve who was extremely informative and helpful of places to see and visit in the park during our stay. Our room was so beautifully decorated, clean, inviting and relaxing with freshly baked cookies we had waiting in our room daily. I can't say enough about the amazingly delicious breakfast prepared for us each morning. This is definitely a place we will return to. Absolutely delightful!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After fleeing New York and Hurricane Sandy, a friend and I drove our way to this amazing area 13 miles from Yosemite entrance. Our rooms on arrival to this wonderful inn had a plate of fresh cookies. I steeped in a luxurious bath,got the kinks out, and went to dine at the Charlotte Hotel for a Fall Wine Fete which Steve,our host at the Inn, told us was happening. An amazing evening meeting people from the area. The breakfasts at the Inn are fabulous with careful thought to giving guests a healthy start for the day. The Inn is in the process of adding 5 more large rooms so more people can enjoy this lovely and peaceful stepping stone to Yosemite.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, beds very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My dearest childhood friend and I just spent the weekend here. Absolutely loved it! Our rooms were incredibly comfortable and well-appointed. Each morning began with a delicious breakfast served in their sunny dinningroom.

The owners were warm and terrific hosts and helped us plan our activities each day, both in Yosemite Park itself & in the environs. Also gave us good leads for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upbeatwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
555 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.1 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
593 reviews
15.8 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: $150 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing