We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very grateful for to NO Fires Allowed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Wood smoke is so harmful to health, those with existing diseases and those who are healthier, so we were very grateful to find a place to overnight that we could breathe air. Thank you Yosemite Lakes and Cabins for your no fire allowed policy!

Awesome grand scenary, very nice Yurts and Facilities well maintained and managed, clean water and the clean fresh air of nature. That is what RVing is about.!! We get enough toxic pollution in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EducatePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed in a hillside Yurt for 2 nights before spending a night at Curry Village to stay in the centre of yosemite.
We loved our Yurt. It was comfy and cosy, the bathroom is large, and clean, we found everything to be clean and comfortbale. The double bed wasn't great (don't sit on the end of it!) but this is just posh camping after all! We didn't really see or hear anything from any of the other yurts so although they are quite close it isn't a problem. The staff at reception were friendly, it is a bit like a ghopst town there with the building seeming a little deserted, but their computers went down so someone drove our receipt to us which was great. The children tried swimming on the river, it wasn't really deep enough to swim at the end of August so more of a paddling river then swimming but they had fun anyway! It was about a 45 min drive to Yosemite Village, but a truly stunning drive and we really didn't mind at all. It is a stunning location, in unusual accomodation without the huge crowds we found the next night at Curry Village in the centre of the Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eek-i-saw-a-mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

What a disappointment this place was--no grilling allowed unless propane fueled and no fires for s'mores...are you serious? The tent spots are so crammed, we couldn't tell where one campground begins and another ends. The place for our tent was literally five feet from someone else's picnic table. Terrible for smaller kids who go to bed earlier and others want to stay up and chat. Group next door was blasting rock music. The power-hungry management drives by every 15 minutes or so to make sure everyone is abiding the rules. That's when they stop and tell us to take down our beach towels from the clothes line we had put together. Why? "The community does not permit clothes lines." Seriously? I didn't know I was in a community. This place charges three times higher than the national parks for half the space and half the amenities. The only thing I will give them is location. And you know what they say...location, location, location. Only stay if you are desperate, go out to dinner and don't mind getting to know your neighbors who will be very, very close to you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I am totally not a camping person but we wanted to do something a little different as part of our trip to NoCal. We chose a riverside yurt and it was totally brilliant. The yurt itself was really fun, a huge round structure with loads of space for us and our two young children. It had heating and an A/C system and as a result there was none of that musty/dusty smell that you can get with these kind of things.

It was really fresh and clean, and bug and spider free. Bathroom was clean and perfectly adequate. The towels were clean and plentiful and the bed linen clean and fine too. Kitchen was good and there was a lovely gas grill on the deck overlooking the river. It was perfect to sit grilling steaks while the children paddled in the river.

The yurts are in a row along the river so you do have neighbours, so don't come expecting to feel like the only ones there- but there is enough space between yurts and we didn't find it a problem.
On one evening there was a band playing down by the RV/ tent area which was really fun and there was generally a nice atmosphere. We stayed only 2 nights and could quite happily have stayed longer. Our 4 and 6 year old said simply that it was the best place ever...!

One tip- make sure you stop and stock up on supplies in Groveland- we drove straight through thinking we could buy food for that evening's dinner at the shop on site. however, it closes at 4pm. We ended up having to drive back to Groveland (which was open till 9pm) after checking in- which isn't a big deal, but if you have spent all day in the car you don't want to have to drive off again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelmumatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I chose to stay at the yurts here because of their proximity to Yosemite. For $170/night, I expected a comfortable bed. Apparently, you are paying for the location. It was mostly fine aside from the horrible bed, pillows, and linens, although the gas grill was too filthy to use. They have housekeeping do most of the cleaning, but you must do your own dishes and take the trash with you. They warn of a 'cleaning fee' if it's not left "as clean as you found it." Again, for $170 a night, I expected a little more.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeeMartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This was our fourth time being at this campground and we love it!! We always book the hillside yurt, close to the store and quiet and the hot tub is great!! We came in the winter one time and the yurt was cozy and warm and the snow was everywhere and the hot tub great. We are going back 6-27-09 and will enjoy each minute of it I'm sure. We love the yurts because the bathroom is right in the yurt with shower and towels provided. The kitchen has dishes, cups and glasses and pots and pans. No need to pack all these things, just unpack and go to Yosemite!!! It is better than a hotel and much more fun.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disneydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

The hillside yurts at Yosemite Lakes are great - ours was incredibly clean, with good facilities and overall very comfortable. The only downside was that it was very cold at night, but extra blankets were provided which we made good use of! We visited Yosemite over the Labor Day weekend and there was nothing available in the park itself by the time we got round to booking accommodation. But the Yosemite Lakes site is literally a couple of miles from the Park entrance so you can be right in the heart of things within about 40 minutes (and who minds driving when the views are so spectacular).

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Joanna033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
6.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
3.5 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
527 reviews
19.6 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,187 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,656 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Lakes RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lakes RV Resort

Address: 31191 Hardin Flat Rd, Groveland, CA 95321-9716
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Groveland
Price Range: $88 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lakes RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Yosemite Lakes RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Lakes Cabins Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Lakes Cabins And Hostel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing