We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fork & Love

Fork & Love
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fork & Love Restaurant is managed by Chef Aaron Haas. Chef Haas has a passion for the farm-to-table approach, using whole ingredients to offer rustic cooking with a twist. Now the love for the mountains has brought Chef Haas back to Groveland and you'll be able to find his fresh and satisfying creations at the newly named Fork & Love at Hotel Charlotte. "Bon Appetit" Chef/Owner Aaron Haas
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Saved the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in Buck Meadows in poor accommodation. The so called on site restaurant was awful. Thankfully we found our way to the Charlotte Hotel. Sadly they were full but made us welcome in their restaurant and let us use their wifi. We had two great meals there and made our trip to this area a whole lot better. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    68
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why is this restaurant not featured and highlighted by more reviews.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I ate here all three nights of my stay. In a small remote mountain town I was shocked by the quality of ingredients and the friendly attentive energetic staff. If your in Groveland and you do not eat at the Charlotte bistro you do not like good food very much. This is the only option for a foodie crowd. I cannot wait to come back. I have 4 recipes from the chef in my purse thank U Chef.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food for 40 miles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate here over a 3 day period and tried to try something new each night. I found it hard to pick a favorite because everything was excellent. I especially liked the fact that owner/chef Doug is using all local produce, meat and wine! Even if we weren't staying at the hotel I would recommend eating dinner here. The staff are wonderful and engaging and you just can't beat the quality of the food or their prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Wife and I had dinner there 2 nights in a row. Since this has a small menu, and most all are tapas plates, we had most of the menu. WOW. Green pancakes, typical pancakes made with pureed spinach, what a delight. Lamb meatballs, moist, tender and full of flavor. Calamari, lightly breaded, fried, tender and tasty, much better than anything on the East coast. Yam gnocchi, another taste treat. You cannot go wrong with anything on this menu. This is a "seat yourself" place, so as you walk in, the bartender yells"come on in and have a seat", and the fun begins.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btaes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inspired Local and Fresh Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We loved the green pancakes, garlic sourdough soup and chocolate desert, delicious and unique! The decor is so cozy and inviting and the service was excellent and very attentive, you don't want to miss it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fork & Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing