We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent restaurent in Groveland”
Review of Fork & Love

Fork & Love
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fork & Love Restaurant is managed by Chef Aaron Haas. Chef Haas has a passion for the farm-to-table approach, using whole ingredients to offer rustic cooking with a twist. Now the love for the mountains has brought Chef Haas back to Groveland and you'll be able to find his fresh and satisfying creations at the newly named Fork & Love at Hotel Charlotte. "Bon Appetit" Chef/Owner Aaron Haas
Groveland, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurent in Groveland”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As a 13 year resident in Groveland we have seen many restaurants come and go. The new Charlotte Bistro is the best by far. The food is fresh and amazing. The service and atmosphere is wonderful. The new owners Doug and Jen are a pleasure. They continue to upgrade the hotel and restaurant. My husband is not the most adventurous when it comes to food, but, he is happy to try any recommendations made by Doug or Jen and is yet to be disappointed. The cheese plate is a favorite. We have tried most every dish and small plate on the menu and can't wait for the reopening of the restaurant after the new bar is complete to see what is next. Prices are reasonable for the food quality. Unbelievable that we finally have a gourmet restaurant in Groveland. Give this place a try. You will not be disappointed. We have brought many guests who all agree.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gleavco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    70
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great in a science fiction sort of way...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's kind of a foo foo gourmet, hand us your wallet and we'll relieve you of your excess weight kinda place stuck in the middle of nowheresville.

They'd like to be in Santa Monica and serve movie stars, but they're doomed to snagging travelers on the highway through Northern California Deliverance Land.

Great food and great service, though in spite the incongruence. Enjoyed the meal, the wine, and survived to tell the story....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Frogs Tooth Wine Dinner”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a fantastic night. Although the Bistro is officially closed for renovations, they put on this Wine Tasting Dinner. The food including duck dumplings, sea scallops, filet and ending with a chocolate mousse that kept me up all night it was sooooo good.the wine was fabulous with most unusual varietals which was fun. It was a great and warm evening with many people from the area. Felt very spoiled! Thank you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This little restaurant has excellent food and entrees with a twist. I loved my shrimp dish and my husband said his steak was superb. We decided to come here instead of the Ahwahnee for our nice dinner out while visiting Yosemite, and we're so glad we did!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnewki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A quality place to eat”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was taken over in March 2012 by a young couple who are clearly making an effort to provide excellent food at reasonable prices. The dishes on the menu are really imaginative and it's clear that great care is taken over the sourcing of quality local ingredients. The chef patron, Doug, was actually our server. He believes in laying all the foundastions in the kitchen and then getting out front of house with his wife to interact with the guests - a novel and thoughtful approach. The owners deserve to succeed. If you're in Groveland give them a try - but you may need to book; the joint was jumping on the night we were there and we weren't surprised!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fork & Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing