We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Iron Door Saloon and Grill
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
whitefish
Level Contributor
175 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Lunch was served promptly an the food quite tasty. Enjoyable colorful interior and attentive server topped off a solid experience. Good value for your money as well. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    200
    97
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not bad..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on arrival into town. The place was dark and not very clean looking and I was a little hesitant at first to stay and eat here. However,the menu had ample variety, the food that arrived was pretty good , and the server was friendly . I"d go back for lunch again if in the area..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petunia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great night out!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the only bar we found in Groveland and we loved it. When you first step in it's quite dark, being an old fashioned bar, but don't be put off. We spent a Friday night here having started off only going in for a pre-meal drink, however the atmosphere was great, the locals friendly and the bar staff attentive. Had their hamburgers and fries which were excellent and reasonably priced. Live music topped off our evening (The Wingnut Adams Blues Band). Recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sillywupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Depends on when you go...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This first visit there they were very busy. We had 3 different people waiting on us and no one seemed to know what table was theirs. First we had a really nice girl and then a guy took over and he sucked. We told her he had been coming to her table and she was going to let him take it but we told her no because we couldnt get any service from him. The steak was ok, nothing to brag about. They serve onion rings and fries in a big cone so there are plenty at a good price. The prices are decent. We came back again and sat at the bar and the place looked to just have a few regulars. It was a better experience. We just had french fries, which I recommend. The onion rings are ok. The beer is cold and mixed drinks ok. Overall we would go again but it isn't a place where we definitely have to go again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Calif
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had lunch & cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our waitress was a delight. The atmosphere charming and the service great. Friendly staff, I had soup, unlike any I've ever had, (I'm a big fan of soups) and it was flavorful, hearty and healthy. My husband had a huge burger with a mountain of fries.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Budget_Traveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Door Saloon and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Iron Door Saloon and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing