We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was treated like family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed at many B&Bs but never one at an operating ranch. Birdwatching around the property was great. The house was very friendly and comfortable with much to do and see. The king room was perfect with a large bathroom containing double sinks and a deep tub but no way to shower standing. The hosts were wonderful as was the breakfast and cookies. They really made us feel at home. Their location is a bit far (an hour drive) from Yosemite Valley but was close to the Tenaya Lake and Tioga Meadows area. Route 120 through that area coud easily be a National Park by itself. I also enjoyed the little town of Groveland with its quirky but good restaurants. I hope to go back to this inn in the late Spring for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband doesn't like B&B's, and I'm not a huge fan, but weloved this place and the hosts. Everything is new and sparkling clean, and it wasn't to intimate,, but more intimate than a hotel. The bathrooms were modern, bed divine, etc. The hosts suggestions for dining were great. Beautiful setting. I would go back for sure.

We got shut out of the Yosemite for the government shutdown. While we were disappointed, we were more disappointed for the folks in Groveland. They'd just experienced the fires and probably lost business due to the Park being closed. But they did not complain to us, and handled everything with poise and dignity.

Room Tip: Seems like all the rooms were great,, they all had private, large bathrooms. Ours had a huge jetted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likeseasytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I, along with some dear friends, stayed at Yosemite Rose in September 2013.
Our stay happened just after the fires in Yosemite. This surely could have rattled owners of a beautiful Bed and Breakfast, but not these folks. They were extremely gracious and accommodating in seeing to OUR every need. We had a wonderful stay. It was very comfortable and the breakfasts were varied and scrumptious. We also enjoyed little treats left out for us to have at any time. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own private bathroom. Most were upstairs but there was also one downstairs, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic B & B. One of my favorites so far. Clean, quiet rooms. Great breakfast. They have desserts and wine waiting for you and chocolates in the room. Easy drive to Yosemite Park and also nice visit to town for dinner and dancing with a live band. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonoAgent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Looking forward to having a base close to Yosemite National Park with some room to relax after sharing hotel rooms in NYC and San Fran. I must admit it was a bit disappointing to arrive at the ranch house initially. The electricity seemed antiquated, with a standard lamp in the upstairs bathroom. Broken shower downstairs. The furnishings seemed a bit tired and worn. The kitchen was basic but original. Don't leave anything out on the counters as ants will prevail. Our boys could have had their own rooms here but the youngest stayed with us as he felt strange in one of the separate bedrooms. The beds in the master were large and very comfortable with lovely fresh bedding. There is a washing machine to use but its in a kind of out house that was swamped with flies. This definitely seemed to be a party house and could really use some work. I appreciated the cleaner has been scrubbing the kitchen floor prior to our arrival. As we were only a small party of four we were told that we could go to the B+B for breakfast and what a treat it was. The house itself is stunning and clearly has a lot of history. Scelestia and her husband were very welcoming and the breakfast both mornings was just lovely. Location was great and just short drive to the town and Yosemite, which was amazing. A lovely touch were the fresh baked cookies and treats each morning which we were welcome to take. If there is availability, stay at the b+b. The space at the Ranch House is good but it needs more work, a lick of paint and new carpet, perhaps? nonetheless, the location was great, views were amazing and breakfast at the b+b was special. I guess we got used the ranch house after a couple of nights and after chatting with Scelestia before we left we got a better feel for the place. The boys had a game of pool before we left and we were able to learn a little more about the house and its history.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidays818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in the Mary room, lovely big bed plus plenty of space for a child's put up bed. The hosts are lovely, chatty and informative, they make you very welcome. Fantastic breakfasts! Located near Groveland and away from the masses it's a wonderful base for your Yosemite adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at Yosemite Rose for 2 nights. It is a beautiful and immaculate family home, classically decorated and furnished, with a communal library full of Yosemite guidebooks, a billiard room, and a dining room where there are always complimentary cakes, hot drinks, wine and port available in the evening - all very well received at the end of a day's hiking. Our bedroom (the Mary) had a hugely comfortable bed, a large walk-in closet and a well-appointed bathroom, with just enough room for a rollaway bed too. Internet works well. Breakfasts come in typically American sized portions, with a single option available stated on a board the night before. It is quite a drive to get into the park (an hour or so), which would have been a bit much had we stayed any longer, though we eventually realised that it's quicker not to drive back through Grovelands to get to Yosemite but to take the road in the other direction. Other guests were there for the local backcountry hiking, rather than going into the park - which actually makes far more sense with hindsight. Definitely one of the area's best accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
15.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
5.2 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
828 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
561 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
5 mi away
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22830 Ferretti Road, Groveland, CA 95321-9737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: $155 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yosemite Rose Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Rose Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing