We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions”

Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Big portions”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good food, lots of it. Great service. Eat inside or out. Bit manic but good atmosphere. Perfect for those staying.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chgrove85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    114
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place to stay as a couple or with family. It's a very cosy feeling, well run establishment. We went for most basic lodge - really nice. The only downside was that the bathroom was a bit old but this didn't bother us. Food and wine/beer at the tavern is great - beware of massive portions so don't over order! The tours they offer for a day are very good, but also very expensive. We did one as we didn't know where to go/what to do day 1 - if you can stomach $115 each for this then go for it. To cut cost they also sell cereal in the shop which is how we had breakfast.

If def come back here - it's just very nice and relaxing.

We are a couple from the UK aged. 35/32


Helpful?
Thank LukeJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Good meals here”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had 3 breakfasts at the restaurant during our stay at the lodge. Servings are big & hearty, and food is very good. Service was very friendly and efficient. 3 dinners at the tavern (same menu as the restaurant) were also very very good and very generous. That's good when you are out doing a lot of hiking all day!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank swarenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fabulous resort”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed three nights at the evergreen lodge. What a great place to stay if you visiting yosemite. Yosemite valley floor is about a 40 minute car journey away.
The cabins at evergreen are beautifully decorated. We stayed in a two bedroom cabin. It was very clean, plenty of storage area and comfy beds. There is a nice seating area outside of the cabin.
Every evening there have s'mores. Great fun! The recreation area has a huge fire place with plenty of books and games. There are computes here and wi fi but it is extremely slow. The swimming pool and jacuzzi is great for the kids.
We ate in the restaurant at the resort which was just ok. There is a lovely grocery store which is handy for packed lunches, fruit etc
If you are visiting yosemite I would highly recommend that you say at the evergreen lodge.

Helpful?
Thank 127holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Located close to Hetch Hetchy reservoir (San Francisco water supply with a very interesting history) this resort has wonderful cabins and a restaurant with excellent food in a rustic setting. Yosemite is a short drive. The valley floor and scenic sights are about 20 miles away. The historic Rim Fire burned around this resort and left it as an oasis right in the middle. This is definitely a treat for the worn and weary city dweller.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing