We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

As a vegetarian I was happy to find menu items that were more than an afterthought. The rest of the menu had plenty of items for carnivores. The selections were simple but well prepared. Even the coffee (Peet's) was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    107
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything was good”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything we ate here, breakfast and dinner, was good - fresh, thoughtfully prepared and more exciting than you'd expect dinner to be in the backwoods. Not cheap, but good quality.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“warm and inviting restaurant in the yosemite forrest”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we were rv camping at 'dimond o' in the yosemite forrest.
one morning we drove to the- evergreen restaurant, a few miles
away. such a wonderful surprise..we found this warm and inviting restaurant
with the very best food..one could ever ask for. all farm fresh..cooked to perfection
very nice people working there..ismal and sara, and chef kristin and samuel.
we dined to our delight..on the large covered front porch..with view to the valley...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoBarbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The steak was not marinated or seasoned heavily...cooked to perfection! Loved their breakfasts and the kale salad. Portions big enough to share! Reservations are strongly suggested if you plan to dine outside after 5pm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmm665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful food but overall management needs improvement”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food was wonderful and the chef and kitchen staff did a fantastic job on our meals. However, I was disappointed with the overall experience since it could have been top notch with better overall management of the staff and property, and just paying attention to details. The servers and host were very young, and didn't seem very experienced, nor given much direction. The didn't know the menu well (one example: not understanding the difference between a spare rib and a baby back rib), and seemed to be wandering a bit and not as attentive as they should have been. The dining room was drafty, and they didn't make corrections. Also, the carpet wasn't as clean as it should have been. They had a great wine list, but served our red wine in such tiny glasses that we really couldn't enjoy it as we would have liked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFMWvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing