We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Unexpected Find”

Dori's Tea Cottage & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We invite you to step back in time to enjoy the charming atmosphere of this historical site and to partake in the English tradition of taking tea. Dori's Tea Cottage opened in May 2008 to continue this fine tea tradition and to expand on Dori's life-long love of tea. In 2012, Dori's expanded into the adjacent space that is now Dori's Cafe, which was Groveland's former U.S. Post Office. The Cafe features espresso, gelato, smoothies, fresh brewed iced teas, sandwiches, wraps, quiche, soup, salad and a variety of bakery items. We hope you enjoy your visit - whether you enjoy a quick breakfast, join us for our English tea luncheon, or "Build a Picnic" for your trip to Yosemite.
Pleasanton
2 reviews
“Wonderful, Unexpected Find”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Darling tea house in quaint Groveland, CA. Food was fresh, tasty and prepared with care. Service was as good as it gets. Dori and Greg were warm and hospitable. Special requests and substitutions were graciously granted. Good value for the price. Portions were large. Very bright and cheerful rooms. Some outdoor seating also available. Definitely will return here on my next trip to or through Groveland.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellySLP_Pleasanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    49
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Yummy!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'm a tea lover and this place met all my expectations! My boyfriend and I stopped by for brunch and shared the Queen Jean along with a pot of Fruit Medley tea. WOW! The very nice gentlemen brought us some ice cold teas to sample -- Fruit Medley and Mojito. These are their famous ice cold summer teas. Delicious and so refreshing! If you're on your way into Yosemite, this tea cottage is a MUST!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a delightful experience at your lovely and inviting cottage yesterday! We were charmed by all the special touches; the antique lace, the traditional dainty bone china, the precious rose sugar cubes. The venue you have created here is simply divine! Thank you!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
172 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Suddenly in a small village - to nicest little tea house!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A very nice little tea house, in the small village of Groveland CA.
Correct service of tea in a pot! Fine sandwiches!
Perfect pace to stop on the way down from Yosemite park.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sooo Cute!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stopped here after reading reviews on here on Tripadvisor, we were happy we did. It is so adorable, small, cozy and the pastries were delicious. The girl behind the counter recommended the peach turnover and maple cinnamon roll. Good recommendations Delicious with a steaming cup of fresh brewed coffee. We sat out in the patio, it was so cute, its on a main road. We enjoyed people watching and traffic. It was enjoyable, calm and we were just "happy happy"
They have a small store with beautiful tea sets big and small as well as jam and butter sets.
Great choice "Dori's Tea Cottage"
Dont miss this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TND9350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dori's Tea Cottage & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing