We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yosemite Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We couldn't of asked for a bunch of kinder and helpful people!! We stayed in our 5th wheel on #12 with 3 teenage kids and 2 dogs for 4 nights. It was level and had a lot of shade. I can not say anything bad about this Resort. The kids loved playing tether ball and then swimming at the swimming hole (can't say I minded either!) We had a flat tire and had destroyed the rim (long story there!) on our trailer and the staff were more than helpful to attempt to hook us up with both. Great location to the Park if you are satying outside of it and want somewhere to swim. It is 12 minutes from the gate and maybe 10 minutes from the local grocery store, which is reasonably priced. The laundry and shower facilities were clean and in great condition. Showers are free and have good water pressure. There was cable hook up, not that we used it...but it worked! We saw another couple have some trouble wit their cable, but the guy came right over and helped them out and fixed it immediatly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    55
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
118
68
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Gwent UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in a rented RV,with our 6 kids.The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful, the pitches were clean and well looked after.Stayed in mid September last year,the weather was great, and on the recommendation of the staff , spent a whole day at Rainbow falls swimming and jumping off the rocks (plenty of room to park the RV in the car park) Were so glad we had decided to stay here rather than in Yosemite itself,as the valley campgrounds were really overcrowded and the sheer amount of traffic and people was overwhelming even that late in the season.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLT948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights in a cabin while visiting Yosemite, staff were great and took time out to have a chat, great restaurant next door (walking distance but take a torch at night), little general store and petrol pumps on site, would defiantly consider staying again.

Was cold in October got down to 6 degrees Celsius, so pack warm clothes if going in winter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night in an RV. Our check-in was very efficient and the staff were very helpful. The restrooms, if a little old, included showers that were free to use which was welcome after a night in the middle of Yosemite. The pitch we had was full hookup and was nice and level and there are laundry facilities too. Disappointingly there was no wifi.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank asi269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paupack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place exceeded all our expectations. Having driven several hours and coming thru the East gate of Yosemite and the Tioga Pass, we were ready for a good meal and a place to stay. Found the Buck Meadows Inn and had a pleasant meal... how many out-of-the-way places have a knowledgable wine expert on staff! Headed for Yosemite Ridge Resort just down the road and we were equally impressed with the friendly staff who went out of their way to accomodate our every request. We only planned to stay one day but found the whole experience so charming we decided to stay another night. I rarely write reviews but this place deserves everyone's consideration.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our "garden cottage" was actually a trailer and an uneven one at that. None of the floors were level and the walls were not plumb. When we arrived, we noted the ant spray on the kitchen counter, but never thought we would have to kill hundreds of ants before leaving the next morning. I don't know if this is a problem limited to "cottage" T-4 given the other good reviews (which is why we chose to stay here, along with the very good location). But I would advise anyone to stay away from T-4. Fortunately, we put all of our food in the refrigerator and just kep the empty, clean coolers on the counter. In the morning, we saw the ant infestation and started killing the ants since I was not going to spray pesticides on a kitchen counter. Our daughers sat outside at the picnic table and were on "ant patrol." I would kill all the ants I could see on a cooler or bag and then take it outside for them to inspect again before we would repack items and load the car. When checking out, I informed the management of the problem and got an "oh" response. In addition, the beds were not comfortable and felt like they were well past their useful life. On a positive note, the location is great and the towels were nice and thick. Our teenage girls enjoyed the swimming hole a few miles down the road from their location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yosemitejoe2, Owner at Yosemite Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi Angie,
Although I have addressed this issue several times before, I thought that since I too am from the Princeton,NJ area I should comment on your review. As to the Garden Cottage not being level or plumb, I would have to desagree as they have been in place for about 7 years and yours is the first complaint regarding this issue. Why not come back and we'll get a level and I'll show you?

Being in the middle of a beautiful forest does have a few drawbacks and the tiny ants are one of the major ones. We have to continually deal with this, especially in late summer when water is scarce. My first comment would be, why wait until checkout to "mention it"? If there is any problem then tell us immediately and we can almost always do something about it or at least switch you to another cabin. You sound quite organized with putting your daughters on "ant patrol" but they shouldn't have to spend their vacation like that.

We check the mattresser in all cabins each year before opening for the season and replace them as needed, usually about every 2 seasons. I'm glad you at least liked the towels and should you ever be in the area again give us a chance to show you what we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We just returned from Labor Day Weekend with our Fifth Wheel Trailer at this resort. I cannot say enough good things about this place. If you do not need to camp within the park and do not mind a 30-40 minute drive to the park gates, this is an excellent option. The cabins at the park looked really nice and clean, but we didn't see the inside. We were only 1 of about 4 other trailer campers in the place. It was really nice and quiet and those that were there were all really nice and fun. The full hookups are great and they also provide you with a Satellite TV connection. Even if you have a satellite on your trailer, you won't be able to connect here because of the trees etc. so the connection cable was a lifesaver. The staff is all super helpful and kind and the onsite general store and gas station is really convenient. There is a restuarant with Wifi about 500 yards down the road and a swimming hole 5 minutes away. Groveland is about 20 minutes away and they have an awesome saloon (Iron Door Saloon) that is worth visiting for drinks and eats. Lastly, my husband used the showers and bathroom and raved about how clean and nice they were. This is a great option for the Yosemite area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontquityourdaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
11.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Ridge Resort

Property: Yosemite Ridge Resort
Address: 7589 State Highway 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 43 acre resort, located in The Stanislaus National Forest, in Buck Meadows(pop.50) is only 12 miles to the western entrance to Yosemite National Park and only 11 miles from the picturesque town of Groveland. We are the closest lodging and dining to the meeting place for all of the river rafting companies on the Tuolumne River. We offer daily and weekly rates on Cabins, Garden Cottages and full hookup RV sites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yosemite Ridge Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing