We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yosemite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yosemite Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yosemite”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed in the cutest cabin! The staff was so nice and helpful, Suzy actually loaned me her cell phone to text my family because I didn't have service. We ate at the restaurant nearby, food was good and the staff was friendly. The Ridge has a laundry, a store, gas and showers. We had a mini family reunion and had a great time. Everyone said, let's come back here next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    55
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
123
68
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rising Fawn, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here for six nights in May 2012. The resort is about 12 miles from the west entrance of Yosemite and is about the closest lodging to that part of the park. After entering the park it’s still a good drive to reach some of the points of interest. The resort has its own convenience store as well as a laundry. A grocery store is located 11 miles from the resort, and their restaurant is just down the road.
We had reserved a camping cabin but decided to upgrade to a garden cottage (unit T5) which offers more room and a kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped with the majority of items you will need for cooking during your stay. The staff was very helpful and the rates are fair when compared to other lodging in and around the park. Our only issue with our cottage was the bath room. There was a considerable amount of mold around the retractable shower curtain and the curtain had a bad odor to it. We told the staff about this and were told that they have replaced some of theses retractable units with standard shower curtains and will probably replace the rest. Our rating for the resort would be higher if it were not for the bathroom issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JL706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Tried posting this last Julu 2011 so here it goes. Very close to Yosemite and easy in/out especially if you're travelling in a motorhome. Laundry on site, gas station and down the road is Buck Meadows restaurant. All owned by Joe, His staff is great & very accommodating. You willbe pleasantly surprised as we were,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank aznative6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was my first time to this resort in the Spring. Great to see lots of green growing. The winter was mild and the staff put it to good use adding in more cabins and clearing more areas. This past weekend the place was packed and you wouldn't have known otherwise --very quiet and respectful of the facility and each other. The hookups worked perfectly and the staff was present, but not overtly obvious about their presence

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearlake oaks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and very helpful. This was our first trip in a new trailer we had just bought. There were a couple of things we had forgotten to pack but Dave quickly provided us with what we needed. Bob was very helpful telling us of the must see sites in yosemite as our trip was going to be a short one. He also told us where some good fishing spots were.I would definitly stay there again and recommend Yosemite Ridge to anyone traveling to that area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very clean and great place for families to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night. Great staff with excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great location, very clean and quiet. It was very easy to find, right on the highway. We barely had to pack anything, they provided almost everything from linens to dishes and utensils to coffee and a BBQ. We had planned to go Yosemite, but we decided to just stay at the cabins. The kids were able to play outside and we could sit out on the porch in the sunshine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
11.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
9.9 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
378 reviews
15.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
799 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
574 reviews
6.4 mi away
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
#1 of 15 in Groveland
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Ridge Resort

Property: Yosemite Ridge Resort
Address: 7589 State Highway 120, 7589 State Hwy. 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 43 acre resort, located in The Stanislaus National Forest, in Buck Meadows(pop.50) is only 12 miles to the Northwest entrance to Yosemite National Park and only 11 miles from the picturesque town of Groveland. We are the closest lodging and dining to the meeting place for all of the river rafting companies on the Tuolumne River. We offer Cabins, Garden Cottages and full hookup RV sites. We have on site the following amenities: Restaurant, Market, Gasoline, Propane, Laundromat, Swimming pool and playground. Also horseshoes, tetherball, basketball and water volleyball. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yosemite Ridge Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing