We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent cottage and magnificent hosts in the...”
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House and the owner's house The salon in Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House and the owner's house
The salon in Coach House
The open plan living area in Coach House
The wood burning stove in Coach House
Double room
Twin room which overlooks the peaceful orchard
Ensuite twin room
The shower room in Coach House
The large private garden with an orchard
The enclosed, child friendly, heated swimming pool is surrounded by roses and lavender.
Coach House is within a large enclosed courtyard so children can safely play outside
The nearby Armancon river
The Canal de Bourgogne is a short walk away
Table tennis in the play barn
A 13th century church near Fulvy
Le Petit Village from the air
Fresh flowers from the gardens are always left to welcome you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fulvy, Yonne, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kimmy1972
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Magnificent cottage and magnificent hosts in the rolling countryside of Burgendy.”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I will keep this brief. This is a hidden gem in the Burgendy countryside. I am not at all surprised that all the reviews are excellent. The cottages are decorated to a very high expensive standard, even the BBQ is a large Webber. The Coach House is well proportioned quaint and spacious. Garden is private and secluded and great for my two labradors . There is no doubt I will be returning this year as I have had the most peaceful relaxing week here. I feel I am privileged to have spent a week here and got to know the Wares who are without doubt the best hosts ever.
I was taken ill upon my arrival and was a little scared and Annabella made sure I was taken care of and accompanied me to the doctors and the hospital staying with me throughout. This was going above and beyond my expectations but she is totally selfless and did not really see this as putting herself out. Highly commendable...Nick you are really lucky to have Annabella as your wife. They are lovely knowledgeable hosts and recommended lovely days out and restaurants. Jester the dog was my favourite and got on very well with my labradors.
It was nice to have a quaint English tea shop on site and the French love it.
Can't wait till my return to this glorious cottage in October.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyMarp...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home in Burgundy”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved every minute of our stay at The Coach House. Our hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, the accommodation every bit as wonderful as we'd expected, and the surrounding areas a joy to explore and discover. We would highly recommend a stay here to anyone young and old.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and spacious accommodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Thank you so much! It was lovely having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotter42
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treasure in the Burgundian countryside”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From our arrival, when we were greeted by a roaring fire, to our departure in sunshine five days later, our stay in the Coach House was an absolute pleasure. The space is roomy and appealing, the garden huge, the kitchen well-equipped, the animals friendly and Annabella and Peter on hand but always unobtrusive. Whether you want to lurk next to the pool or on the very comfortable sofa or explore the local sights, all options are available. Our teens loved it, but it is also very well kitted out for smaller guests. We enjoyed the pool, the excellent recommendations for eating out (the Vielle Tour in Niger is fantastic) and Annabella's lovely baking. Great walks and rides along the nearby canal and lots to sed and do. A highly successful short break for our family - we hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting, pool, relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Place and Holiday”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Coach house as a family of 4 with my mother. The Gite was lovely and our hosts Annabella and Nick were welcoming and lovely. Our children, particularly the eldest loved playing with Jasper and in fact were inseperable and am now constantly pestered about getting a dog! We all loved the pool and had a great relaxing holiday. The gite had all the equipment and appliances so was a home from home. The garden and was lovely and big and inside of gite spacious. We had a few wasps outside of the property which were a little of a nuisance but they didn't spoil anything or bother you and the owners were aware so this I'm sure has been dealt with.

Annabella has a little English tea shop on site which is lovely and quaint and perfect for having a little drink/ icecream or picking up a gift.

Fulvy is a lovely area and the gite is perfectly located. There were lovely canal walks if you wanted a rest from driving and the Chateaux at Fulvy was beautiful and not too big. The girls 7 and 3 were able to dress up as they went round so loved it. The market at Chablis was super as was the little one at Fulvy to get your essentials. We also recommend trip to sleepy Flavigny famous for the film Le chocolat and the monastery and picturesque streets.

A lovely holiday and you certainly won't be disappointed if you book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and standard of gite.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect For A Family Holiday!”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at Petite Village. Nick and Annabella were very easy to deal with via email during the booking process, and gave us good directions to the house prior to arrival. We were delighted with the Coach House - it was a perfect size for my husband and me, our daughter and her husband and two young children. The huge garden was ideal for the children to run around and they loved the play barn (although a bit dusty from the gravel courtyard). The heated pool too was a big hit.

Our hosts provided everything we could need from pool towels to detailed advice on where to shop for groceries, dine and visit. We particularly loved (and looked forward to) the morning delivery of croissants, baguettes and pain au chocolat which Annabella arranged each day. Annabella's tea room is a delightful shop filled with a huge range of English goodies, where the grownups enjoyed delicious coffee and cake, and the children great ice-creams!

Halfway through our lovely week's holiday I became ill and ended up in hospital. Annabella and Nick were extremely helpful in organising medical help for me, which resulted in an ambulance to a nearby town. Their support at this worrying time for my family was very much appreciated. (Happy to say I am fine now!).

We highly recommend Le Petit Village and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The morning delivery of croissants!
Liked least: Illness forcing me to miss half the week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thank you so much Lynne and Stuart and we're delighted to hear that you are well and back at home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIssP1971
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fabulous family run place with 2 cottages. We stayed in Spring Cottage and simply loved it! The space, the garden, the pool, all were brilliant but what made it for us were the charming hosts and their lovely children! Spring Cottage is charming and very comfortable, with a range of essentials in the kitchen, we also loved the daily delivery of warm bread and croissants, such a treat!
The area has so much to offer and Annabella and Nick are always great with advice on what to see and do, from local wine tasting to a good spot for supper! Highly recommend and hope to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iulia s
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In love with this place”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've spent a lovely Easter weekend at Coach House, we thank you Annabella and Nick! The house is big (we were 6 adults + 1 child), quiet, clean and decorated with taste! We had everything we could need at the kitchen etc, and we really felt as at home. The private garden is great for children to have some fun. Indeed, Annabella took care about all the details, and her dinner was delicious and very generous. Their little boutique with british products is so cute, we were happy to have a tea there. We didn't know that part of Burgundy and we were glad to visit Chablis and its market place. Food and wine were amazing! I would definitely recommend Le Petit Village, and I hope to come back soon. Thank you very much for your warm welcome!

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;