We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marin rv park”
Review of Marin RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenbrae
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marin RV Park
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ideal location which is ten minutes from the ferry. Staff are extremely helpful and gave us lots of information. Everthing was very clean. Not a green paradise but an ideal location. The swimming pool was a bonus but hard to use because there seemed to others from outside the park which used it as well.

Room Tip: Anywhere in the park is good and the permanent rvs seemed to be nearest the road. We didn't fin...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedAuckland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Marin RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here in our camper van due to the location and proximity to the ferry to getting into the city. The staff were very welcoming, and full of helpful information. It is just a big car park but we were out sight seeing for the day so just a place to sleep. The bathrooms were clean, laundry facilities were clean and working.
Ferry is a short walk away and just under an hour on the ferry into the city. I'd stay again if travelling through.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean and well looked after and only a 10 minute walk to ferry. Easy drive to Sausalito and the Golden Gate Bridge. Would recommend it mainly due to the location. Front desk gave out useful information about getting around San Francisco, map and ferry schedule and didn't mind us coming in and asking questions . Did not use the pool but saw families enjoying it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank GrammaDonna-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't add much more than what the other reviewers have already said. This RV park is super convenient for visiting San Francisco if you are in an RV. The place really isn't much more than a parking lot with full hook ups but if you're in town to visit SF, then what more do you need? The bathrooms were spotless and the front desk help was very friendly and gave great information on getting into and around SF. They also had a heated pool, which is nice for the kids. Highly recommend for visiting SF in an RV.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I loved the location of this park. Ok it's not a "green" park, basically a gravelled parking lot, but this was more than compensated for by the service, cleanliness and location. I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful lady called Marta who gave me lots of useful information about getting to the city, map, ferry and bus guides, etc. Washroom facilities were clean, warm good showers. Full hookups plus cable are available. The park is clean and well maintained. There is a small pool but this was being serviced during my stay so I never used it. A big bonus is the Park is only about 10 minutes walk to Larkspur Ferry which does regular daily trips to San Francisco Ferry port (30 mins sailing time, really nice views of all the bay including Golden Gate and Bay Bridges) and from there you can easily get to all the local tourist attractions. I'd recommend buying a Clipper card at the ferry station for 3 bucks as you get discounted travel on the ferry and it can be used on the bus routes, so if you are doing lots of trips it's worth it. If you are too late for the last ferry back (which leaves approx 9.40pm on weekdays, 9.20pm at weekends), you can catch the 80 or 70 bus at various stops in the city which will take you across Golden Gate Bridge back to Lucky Drive in Larkspur (approx hour trip back by bus). Locally to the RV Park there is a Trader Joe's 5 minutes in one direction and Larkspur Circus in the other which has various eateries, Farmers Market on Saturdays and a 24 Hr Fitness (which I found really handy!). The RV park has laundry facilities and the office has lots of maps and leaflets about touristy things to do. As for being next to Highway 1, I barely heard the traffic at night once inside my RV and wasn't there much of the time anyway! I would definitely go back to this RV Park as it's extremely conveniently located, good value when you think you're so close to the city, with pleasant and accommodating staff. A great home base for exploring all the San Francisco has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saxajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a great basic park. It does have a pool and laundry. The showers are older, but very clean. The staff is great...very friendly and helpful. Yes, the park is basically a parking lot with water/ power and sewer, but it backs up to a refuge with short walks to the ferry/buses and TJ's. Land values average $475 per sq. ft. RV parks with space for trees and grass are a couple hours from the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank surness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent proximity to San Francisco. Easy access to ferry and buses. RV park was very clean and staff was very helpful. Not much more but a parking lot but what do you expect this close to a large city. Pub close by called the Marin Brewing Co. Excellent food and service

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank robertj627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbrae
0.6 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
0.8 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.7 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marin RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin RV Park

Address: 2140 Redwood Hwy, Greenbrae, CA 94904-3038
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Greenbrae
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Greenbrae
Number of rooms: 86

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing