We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marin Suites Hotel(Corte Madera)
$164
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Rafael(San Rafael)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panama Hotel(San Rafael)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
29
52
21
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
52
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walklarkspur ferryoffice staffsmall poolvisiting san franciscothe golden gate bridgetrader joeswould stay here againeasy accesswi figreat parkferry stationcable tvconvenient locationstayed here for nightsgravel siteslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 107 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Marin RV Park is clean and everyone is very friendly. We travelled by bus and ferry to San Francisco. It was an adventure as we got lost a bit since we do not know the city. The spaces are a bit tight if you have a large RV with slides like we do but the road is very wide so backing in is not really a problem. It is good for a visit to San Francisco but we would not stay for a long period We had full hookups which we like but the site is gravel so no grass. The area is safe so would recommend this park if you are travelling to San Francisco. We were told to take the bus or ferry because driving in this city can be a nightmare.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Postie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location just a 10 min walk to the Larkspur Ferry terminal. Local shops etc are only a 5 min walk away and great bars & Restaurants are across from the Ferry Terminal.
The site itself was nice, nothing fancy but served a purpose. Sites are close together on gravel but with plenty of room to get into the sites. Washrooms etc were nice and spacious and controlled by a key card. Wi-Fi is free but barely usable, when you get a connection it is good however.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davehedgehog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This RV park is all about location and that's about all. It was $49.50 with Good Sam. It is clean and has all the typical RV park amenities, but no grass or scenery. Key to bathroom and laundry required a deposit and we didn't need it so I can't report on that.

The park is right on 101 and if you're toward the front (freeway), it can be noisy (take earplugs to sleep). Behind the park is an ecological preserve. HOWEVER... because it is where it is, it is very convenient to everything the bay offers. This is the reason I gave it an Excellent for Value. It would cost as much or more to park in SF and drive from south of SF to the attractions in the Marin County area.

The Larkspur ferry to San Francisco is an easy walk away. I recommend walking because parking fills up. Muir Woods is about 15 miles. From there it's an easy drive to Pt. Reyes and the gorgeous No. California coast. Be sure to take a warm jacket. Probably an hour or less to Napa Valley wine country. Great location!

Be sure to eat at Marin Joes on Casa Buena, just south of the Paradise offramp, parallel to 101 on the west side. Been there since 1954 and busy every evening of the week! We were there on Thursday and either had to wait 20 minutes for a table or could sit at the counter. At the counter, we got quick service and we watched the cooks do their thing. We were totally entertained for the entire time. You won't be sorry there!

Room Tip: Request a space near the back. There are unused train tracks back there so no worry about that noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After spending a couple of weeks in some of the most amazing National parks in California, I have to say that Marin Park cannot match in the wow factor stakes, that said when you want to visit SF but are in a 30ft RV, it was a fabulous choice. At first it seems miles away from the city, it is, but we cycled to the Larkspur ferry (you can walk) and had a cheap and scenic trip directly to the Port of SF, just don't miss the last ferry back like we nearly did.
Its not pretty in comparison, but offered all we wanted. We much preferred it here than at Candlestick and San Francisco RV Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hound_DogUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place is not only convenient to Trade Joes, but also to all the basic amenities one needs while travelling. Though the spots are tight, ( we have a 24 foot RV) the park is spotless with well appointed bathrooms, showers and pool. With a 10 minute walk to the Larkspur ferry and a short 5 minute wals to the bus, this place can not be beaten. the camp hosts are super nice , and they are a wealth of information for touristing around the Bay area/ The ferry takes one on a scenic 50 minute ferry through the Bay passing San Quentin and Alcatraz and lands on Pier 1. we walked around for 12 hours, so we missed the last ferry back, but the Golden Gate bus system got us right back to the RV park in 30 minutes! be aware that there are only elected stops in San Fran where this bus picks up. asking a bus driver always help.

The BIG BONUS at this park is that there is a dog groomer, caregiver who lives in the park. Bettie took care of our 50 pound dog for the entire day with walks and just hanging out. She also trimmed our dog's nails! All this for a very reasonable rate!

Yes, the wireless doesn' work well unless you are near the office, but hey...you can not have everything. overall, it was our best stop on our two week RV trip

Room Tip: Having a cell phone is very useful
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Darkmisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews