We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Trip”

Cirinos At Main Street
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Grass Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Since 1983, we have shared recipes from the Cirino Family Kitchen, to locals and visitors alike, beginning in Nevada City and expanding our operation to Grass Valley in 2003. We have been honored with being voted more "Best Of" awards than any other business in Nevada County. We invite you to come in and experience the flavors of the Cirino Family Table and enjoy the tradition we are proud to share...We might even "change your life" with a sample of our signature Cirino Bloody.
Los Gatos
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Don't miss the Bloody Mary with a beer chaser. Great sandwiches although we didn't like the house special calamari which was solid meat thus lacking the traditional calamari rings and tentacles that we like. The Sicilian bar sausage slices are HOT - be careful. They were served in a BBQ sauce that seemed a little odd for a great Italian bistro.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichMLosGatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    89
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, fast service.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Love Cirino's, for lunch or dinner. The sandwiches are big enough for 2 women to share, and then have soup also. The BLT was fantastic and the clam chowder actually has clams in it. The steak sandwich with gorgonzola is also terrific. Seared ahi appetizer is also great, comes served on greens, available as a dinner. Service is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Grass Valley treasure”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We were just visiting GV for a couple of days so were very pleased to find this excellent restaurant tucked into Main Street. We splurged on the calamari appetizer, so barely had room for the rest of the meal: pork chops and fish. Delicious food and very friendly wait staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Cirinos is one of our favorite restaurants. Excellent food, nice atmosphere and reasonable prices combine to make this an excellent place to dine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, cool atmosphere...”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food, cool atmosphere, always good service. Polenta is yummy and desserts are nice. Never had anything bad here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cirinos At Main Street also viewed

 

Been to Cirinos At Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing