We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Get a way ”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a free cocktail hour in the evening and a hot breakfast Buffet in the morning, neither had premium items, but were good none the less and a nice touch! There is a beautiful lobby with a fireplace and tables to hang out. The location is ideal for access to downtown Grass valley, all the shops are just a 5 min walk away!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
48
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was given a price quote from a manager in reservations and told that I could call back the next day to confirm the reservation. When I called back to make the reservation I spoke to another manager and was told that they could not honor the price was quoted the day before. A good business practice would have been for the establishment to eat the loss since it was their error. The $ difference was less than $20. In the future when I come to Grass Valley I will definately not stay at this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank michele2013862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear michele2013862,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the confusion between the rates that was offered to you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stay here once a year when visiting family. It's perfect for us because it's walking distance into town so if one of us needs to use the car, the other one doesn't feel trapped. Big, quiet rooms, free wi-fi, decent breakfast, nice enough staff. I'm generally not a fan of the Holiday Inn Express chain, but this one is exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccdeblaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We came up to Grass Valley for a quick getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk was super friendly, the entire facility was clean and comfortable, and the location was within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday inn Express. the room was very clean and freash. the staff was very polite and was more then happy to help with everything we needed. the Breakfast was the normal holiday inn style and everything wasgood. The town was a joy to shop in and walk through. All in all the visit was great and I'd have to say the holiday inn played a part in that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The preparation at this property extends beyond clean and quiet rooms and the Holiday Inn Express brand values. The operations team has thought through and developed additional satisfiers for the traveler that may normally go unstated/unconsidered and managed to present these amenities in an unobtrusive way that was easy and natural to accept. I appreciated the quality of this facility and I applaud the unexpected touches experienced throughout my stay. Well done.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomSipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, good hot breakfast, very comfortable rooms. Super convenient to both highway and walking to downtown GV. The staff is friendly. Happy hour with complementary wine and beer. Beds are very nice with two types of pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanNorthernNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grass Valley
0.2 mi away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
3.6 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grass Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley
Address: 121 Bank St, Grass Valley, CA 95945-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Grass Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel In Grass Valley, CaliforniaOur hotel in Grass Valley, California offers premium amenities and the comfort of home for traveling families and business travelers alike.History seems to seep from the sidewalk cracks and through the windows in this Northern California town. Here, visitors can view the historic Empire Mine State Park or the North Power House and learn the facts behind the California gold rush. The Grass Valley community is dotted with local wineries that feature award-winning wines; and in the downtown area, near our choice Grass Valley hotel, tasting rooms abound. Our lodging in Grass Valley is also in close proximity to the Foothill Theatre Company, Scotts Flat Lake and many California Gold Country attractions.Our Grass Valley hotel is conveniently located near several Grass Valley companies such as Nvision, Serra Corporation and Litton Engineering Labs. We are proud to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout our hotel in Grass Valley, CA. For business travelers, we have four meeting rooms on the hotel property, copy, mail and fax services, audio-visual equipment and a business center.During your Grass Valley vacation, you can unwind in the fitness center or enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar and on-site deli. We hope you call and enjoy our excellent hotel rates in Grass Valley, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley
Holiday Inn Grass Valley
Grass Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing