We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We don't know what we can add to what has already been posted, but we'll try. We originally booked for just one night, but stayed for four. Kathy and her staff make you so comfortable, you just don't want to leave. Our room was very clean, beautifully decorated, and even had terry cloth robes hanging in the closet. And it's not often you sleep better on a hotel bed than you do at home, but we did here. The girls at the desk provided us with maps, tips, and great advice on what to see while we were in the area. A waffle breakfast to start the day, and you could almost make a meal out of what was served in the lobby at the afternoon wine tasting. It was a great snack before a short walk downtown to have dinner, or catch a movie. Away from the traffic, the grounds were very quiet. We found a lot to see and do in the area, and appreciated being able to come back to such nice accommodations at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahazbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

You can't beat this place, rooms are comfy and clean, staff are friendly, good breakfast. Always enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olievans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I have stayed at this property once before and had a very good experience. My recent stay was even better. This inn has a "boutique hotel feel" for very reasonable rates. Our room was very nice, clean, up to date and comfortable. Like any property, some room locations are better than others. If this is important to you, book earlier and request a room or suite that looks into a courtyard. The bedding was as nice as anywhere. They are very pet friendly and go out of their way to accommodate pets. The staff takes pride in their property and service. I don't think this can be faked. They want you to feel at home and enjoy what they offer. The location is perfect, an easy walk to downtown, only a block or two. Don't waste your time at a national discount chain mini suite hotel. There are plenty of funky older cottages, inns and motels around the area, but if you want a really lovely property with services to match, give The Grass Valley Courtyard Suites a chance. My family are area locals and the Courtyard Suites are respected in the community as a top notch inn. You will be spoiled.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zelig2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Courtyard Suites is a beautiful hotel with great rooms on beautiful grounds. It is located one block from historic downtown. All the rooms are in various courtyards. I loved the shutters on the triple windows and the long sink area for people to share. Breakfast was provided with great service. (Waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, pastry, juice, fruit, coffee) There was wine and appetizers in the evening. Very friendly staff. One downside was an honor bar in the room with drinks, candy, nuts, popcorn, etc. I have no will power!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This is a lovely hotel with pleasant and efficient staff.
We stayed in a King Balcony room and were pleased with the large outdoor area and the size of the room itself. There were loads of lovely soft white towels and a comfortable bed.
Breakfast was good as was the evening "Soiree" with wine, cheese, olives and cakes.
We will stay there again as it is by far the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUDITH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I have stayed here several times over the last two years while on Business in Grass Valley. I would strongly reccomend it to both the business traveler and the family or couple looking for a very comfortable place to stay. The beds are more comforatble than home, and they have everything you could need, location, excercise facilities, breakfast, even down comforters for those who wish. I won't stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RunningBeckyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

OK, it's just a motel built to look like suites but some of the rooms do have a fireplace (gas) and jacuzzi bath tub. We were in room 3012 (I think) which was kind of cave like but otherwise pleasant. It's really an easy and quick walk to main street. The power was out at the hotel so we just headed back to the bars and restaurants on our first night. The front desk staff (who also made us our waffles) made us feel right at home. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Grass Valley but didn't see anything I'd prefer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratherbetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grass Valley
0.2 mi away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
404 reviews
3.4 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#4 of 5 in Nevada City
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
155 reviews
20.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
0.1 mi away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grass Valley
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grass Valley Courtyard Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grass Valley Courtyard Suites

Address: 210 N Auburn St, Grass Valley, CA 95945-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Grass Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Price Range: $182 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grass Valley Courtyard Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grass Valley Courtyard Suites it a luxury boutique hotel located in downtown Grass Valley. Loaded with amenities, the hotel features an outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, lobby bar and full service day spa. Guest rooms are fully equipped with mini fridges, microwaves, coffeemakers with freshly ground coffee, robes, TV with full cable and HBO, blueray/DVD players and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grass Valley Courtyard Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grass Valley Courtyard Hotel Grass Valley
Courtyard Grass Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing