We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Nearby Hotels
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Miners Inn(Grass Valley)
$184
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Mountain Inn(Grass Valley)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach N Four Motel(Grass Valley)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stagecoach Motel(Grass Valley)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holbrooke Hotel(Grass Valley)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Grass Valley)
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevada City Inn(Nevada City)
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
203
54
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
54
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfull kitchenfresh fruithonor barhappy hourtwo blocksthe main streettempurpedic mattressesqueen suitecontinental breakfastwatermelonwine and cheeselocal coffeerooms are largeclose to downtownfitness centerhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 273 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

With great attention to detail, GV Suites has been a great place to visit Grass Valley/Nevada City. From the breakfast spread to the happy hour acoutrements, perfectly comfy beds, choice of bathroom amenities, pet friendly, you will not leave wanting more!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r3hounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Not only a great HOTEL, but a wonderful place to hold an event. Staying at the Grass Valley Court Suites, that is privately owned; which is why it is so full of the special details you only get in upper crust hotels or nicer B & B's; is the way to travel. We call it home away from home, having stayed here several times. But the reason for writing this review after all these years, is because we are so impressed with the help, support and hospitality we received with holding a 35+ person event at the "Brewery" event rooms, which are part of the hotel and across the small neighborhood street. Everything we needed was either provided for or given a local referral for. Then to have Melody share a historic tour of the original history of both the building and the gold country area, added to the evening. So whether you are looking for a place to lay your head or hold a special occasion for many, I can attest to the special attention you will get at the G. V. Court Suites!!

Room Tip: We love the balcony suites. Great views and quaintness!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalHappyVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a motel and not a Marriott Courtyard Suites. We were quite surprised when we drove up and saw that this was not what we expected it to be. When searching for a hotel in Grass Valley, on our smart phone, the Courtyard Suites came so we called and booked a room. This is a motel with a walk up exterior stair case. We are older and it is hard for us to drag our luggage up a flight of stairs like this. The hand railing is sharp and has rough edges so be careful. The beds are Tempurpedic so they make us have night sweats, but some people love them. Cars park right out in front of your rooms and you can hear the guests coming and going. Granite floors are slippery. Great location if you want to walk to town.

Room Tip: Away from the cars parking right out front of your room. Ground floor to avoid the stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank oldblueeyes9217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. decent free breakfast. Nice rooms and reasonably quite. There is also a small gym, pool and hot tube. close to many places to eat. Bathrooms were a little small, but all in all a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Grass Valley Courtyard Suites with two of my best friends.
We celebrated 20 years of friendship. My friend had originally booked a room with two queen beds. Fortunately for us, they did not have this type of room available, despite my friends confirmation. I say fortunately because we were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite, complete with full kitchen and large bathroom. We had a wonderful 2 night stay with parking right below our unit. The beds were outfitted with TempurPedic mattresses which is a nice touch. I did find them a bit firm for my taste but many people would love them. The location of this hotel is so convenient to Main Street. We didn't have to move the car to access shopping and restaurants which was great. The hotel provides a basic breakfast and also has a pretty nice little happy hour with wine, cheese and other treats at no cost. Overall, we had a really nice time here and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5girlsandaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews