We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than A Home Away From Home!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2008

My husband, myself, and my three children(ages 11,5,and2) were forced out of our home due to the stormy weather and power outages that affected most of California in January! What a blessing in disguise. We ended up staying at the Grass Valley Courtyard Suites, and in a time that could have been very stressful, we experienced the relaxation of a mini vacation.
The suite was huge, and my two year old had so much freedom to run around. The suite that we stayed in was extremely well appointed; including a fireplace, TWO television sets, a COMPLETE kitchen, including a dishwasher and dishes!!! I couldn't believe it. The bathroom was huge. And everything was soooo clean! There was even a covered patio where we could sit and watch the snow falling.
The breakfast was divine!!! We were offered all of the fresh fruit that we could imagine, even in January!! We were able to make our own waffles. They even offered "Happy Hour" in the evenings. The lounge area was immaculate! And every place that we encountered had the feeling of comfort and home!!!
The staff went out of their way to be accommodating, even greeting my children by first name.
Hot tubbing in the snow was such an adventure!
Overall I would say that this place is a gold mine. We'll be staying again, and we're locals. I would recommend staying at the Grass Valley Courtyard Suites just for the fun of it. It was great.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rubiejaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2007

The breakfast buffet spread looks great, but the canteloupe, honeydew melon and watermelon made more than 1 guest ill (vomiting, diarrhea). The front desk staff and later the manager were quite unsympathetic and defensive about the report of this problem.
Housekeeping was overly aggressive in getting our room clean on their schedule, calling three times to see if they could clean at that time, even though I had told them in the first call that we would be out and about at 3pm, and they could clean then.
Hot tub is tepid.
The rooms, however, are great, worth it for the Tempur-Pedic (tm) mattress alone.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank screenname11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardsuites, Manager at Grass Valley Courtyard Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2008

We had no other complaint's about our fruit on this day or any other day, even the staff ate the fruit and did not report any illness. As far as being aggressive with the cleaning of the room, the housekeeping staff was asked by this guest to come back every 30 minutes, she gave them no time frame as to what time would be convenient for her. Our staff at this Hotel is very prideful and takes very good care of our guest. All other reviews show this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

My husband, daughter and I stayed in Grass Valley to visit family. We looked up hotels with suites online and found the Courtyard Inn. It was a beautiful inn - gorgeous room including full kitchen, big bathroom and large walk in closet. Room also had a beautiful sitting area with fireplace. Also had temper pedic mattress on king size bed that was soooo comfortable. Had a wonderful breakfast room with lots of choices. Staff was more than accomoding. Would definitely stay again. Also - it was spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lovetotaketrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

Lance is the man. This weekend manager will see you have everyting you need and throw in that charming smile to top it off. All of the staff are friendly and extreamly professional. Every detail of this place is charming and top quality. Yes, you can pay less at other hotels but you cannot get this level of quality and service. It makes a big difference in the enjoyment of your visit. My advice, pay a little more and get a whole lot more. My stay was Thursday-Saturday.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tupperdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

This is a very nice place to stay in the Grass Valley area. The rooms are all clean, and many of them are full apartment suites with kitchenettes and living rooms.

Two minor problems though: the beds are uncomfortable and the rooms are very pricey. Additionally in the spring and summer the rooms can get very hot without sufficient A/C.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PeterZiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

This is a very good place to stay. The room was large, well-appointed, and was in excellent shape. Our room included a jacuzzi and a fireplace and was very reasonably priced. The mattresses were Tempurpedic mattresses; we liked them so much we bought one when we got home. The hotel has a nice continental breakfast in the morning and they have snacks and wine in the late afternoon.

The only thing that keeps me from giving this an "Excellent" rating is the fact that the walls and ceilings seemed to be kind of thin. We could occasionally hear people above us stomping around, and we could sometimes hear loud people in the next room. There was a door in between our room and the next room, and when I opened it, I could see that the hotel management had put a large piece of foam in the airspace between the two doors to try to dampen the sound.

Still, we brought earplugs with us, so our sleep wasn't interrupted, and from what I could tell, Courtyard Suites is pretty much the best place to stay in the area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Mr_Lucas_Brice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We were in town for a wedding and booked a king room with balcony a few months prior. I was extremely suprised at how nice the room was. The bathroom was spacious and the room was very clean. The balcony was big and was a great place to hang out and eat breakfast in the morning. The staff were very professional and helpful. I plan on visiting the area next summer and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Stace311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grass Valley
0.2 mi away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
396 reviews
3.7 mi away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grass Valley
128 reviews
20.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
3.4 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#5 of 5 in Nevada City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grass Valley Courtyard Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grass Valley Courtyard Suites

Address: 210 N Auburn St, Grass Valley, CA 95945-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Grass Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Price Range: $189 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grass Valley Courtyard Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grass Valley Courtyard Suites it a luxury boutique hotel located in downtown Grass Valley. Loaded with amenities, the hotel features an outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, lobby bar and full service day spa. Guest rooms are fully equipped with mini fridges, microwaves, coffeemakers with freshly ground coffee, robes, TV with full cable and HBO, blueray/DVD players and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grass Valley Courtyard Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grass Valley Courtyard Hotel Grass Valley
Courtyard Grass Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing