We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best smokehouse in town”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smiley Guys Smokehouse
Ranked #70 of 105 Restaurants in Grass Valley
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best smokehouse in town”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good pulled pork sandwich or any type of smoked meat look no further! I wasn't crazy about the coleslaw but Mac & cheese side was delicious. Kind of loud inside but the patio is nice. On a nice night it's very relaxing outside. The price is reasonable and portion sizes are great!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish BBQ and mac n cheese!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

What can I say? I love Smiley Guys! I love the openness of the place, has outdoor patio too ( patio is dog friendly) I often stop in for a bite before I pick my daughter up from school ( next door to school) They also offer the students of the charter school free drinks which is a service most don't offer! Good meat, Uncle Jessies Chicken is great, goood choice of BBQ sauces and sides. Good alcoholic beverage selection! Go Smileys!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balilight_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum! BBQ”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lunch out with friends - this is a fun casual place to go. The TriTip is amazing and lots of tasty sides to choose from. We really liked the selection of sauces to choose from. This is a very casual family friendly place to go. Prices were very reasonable. Beer and wine available. For those beer drinkers - a very large selection to choose from. We will definately go back for more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firewalkerranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is great! The staff is always helpful and they don't mind substitutions. We always get the pulled pork nachos they are fantastic, but we started having them make them with their sweet potatoe chips and it is so yummy. They have a wonderful beer selection as well as sauce selection. Watch out for the raging monkey sauce it is HOT! It is a very family friendly place & they just made some patio seating outside.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Went there for the first time and all 3 of us got the pulled pork sandwich was very good! Woe go back again. The restaurants atmosphere is great of your lOkking for a sports bar atmosphere and also great for family's! Go there it's wonderful(:

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sequoiasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiley Guys Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Smiley Guys Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing