We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and creative” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Pine Cafe

South Pine Cafe
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Grass Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grass Valley, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique and creative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Like the GV location, they put a good twist on your all time favorites. Tasty food with an organic, hippy vibe. I recommend.

Helpful?
Thank TomOates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    57
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I love this place for breakfast. After a not so nice night at a crappy motel it was a pleasure to go here for breakfast.
The employees there are wonderful!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Latina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food is just a little to rich (content) for me. Most people like the level of richness and they have a very loyal clientele

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Love going here for Eggs Benedict. They have many different selections of this dish and we have enjoyed many of them. We do share as the portions are large. Be prepared to wait as this is always a busy place for breakfast. Yummy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobalou19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have lived in the Sierra Foothills for nearly 10 years and had never been to the South Pine Cafe. A relative told us he had visited and highly recommended it. We went there for breakfast last weekend and couldn't believe we'd been missing this experience for so long. It's a local hangout, the food is healthy and wonderful and the service is very friendly and just makes you want to come back. I'm sure we'll be visitng the South Pine Cafe very often in the future! It's a block off Main Street, so don't miss it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pine Cafe also viewed

 

Been to South Pine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing