We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
162
91
34
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
91
34
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehot tubfeather riverterrace suitefire pitstarbucks coffeecontinental breakfastking bedbeautiful areaplay structuresmall pondmini vacationhard boiled eggszip linetwo storyyogurtbocce ball
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 311 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband, two children, and dog recently rented the Villa. It was amazing! There is nothing like waking up in the morning, grabbing a cup of coffee, and stepping onto the porch into the hot tub. The resort has so much to offer for everyone. Beautiful grounds and tons of activities. My favorite was the pond that had thousands of frogs in it. They offer canoes to take on the pond. They have golf, pool, hot tubs, complimentary breakfast, restaurant, spa, hiking trails, play gym, horseshoe pit, fire pit, bikes, tennis, and so much more! We are booking our child's first birthday party there for the whole family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We enjoyed visiting with you and look forward to the birthday party next summer!

Regards,

Carrie & Bob Hickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just got back from a 4 day getaway .Loved the lodge fantastic burger out on the patio, nice pool and hot tub, lots of lakes and hiking trails to visit., it has so much to offer. I am going to go back in the winter, I am sure it is just as beautiful. I want to have a cabin next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review. We hope to see you back this winter!

Regards,

Carrie & Bob Hickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for one night on our way to pick up our son at Walton's Grizzly Lodge (another review).

Great stop. I would recommend it to anyone. It definitely seem like a family place as there were many cabins you could rent for longer stays. Plenty of hiking fishing horseback riding nearby very pretty spot.

My only comment was our waitstaff at dinner had a little timing problem. We ordered a bottle of wine at dinner and had to ask a couple times before we got it. Of course we were just about finished with our meal by then.

The owners are on the property and very attentive. Would recommend this place to anybody heading up that way.

Book your room early as I am sure they fill up fast.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to camp! We apologize in the delay of your wine arriving at your table and appreciate your patience. We hope you will stay again with us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,

Carrie & Bob Hickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited the Chalet View Lodge in June for a family wedding held at the location. We spent 3 nights at the Lodge. The first night we were in a 2 bedroom cabin and were kept awake by nesting birds in the roof rafters. The front desk moved us into a lovely Terrace suite with a balcony for nights 2+3. The cabins are pretty rustic while the Terrace suites are pretty deluxe. Breakfast was adequate, nothing to rave over but options are limited in this remote location. The rehearsal dinner was held on the patio with the Lodge doing pizzas in their outside pizza oven, fun night but service had trouble keeping up with demand at the start of the evening, things did work out though. The wedding was held on the grass of one of the golf holes, beautiful location. The reception was held under a tent at a next hole. With an outside caterer, it was a magical evening.
The pool was nice, hot tub under the trees pretty and pickle ball court got a lot of use. There is a nice stroll to the river and more serious, stunning hiking is not far at all.

Room Tip: Cabins are good for families with room to spread out and kitchen facilities but they are rustic. Terrace suites are more deluxe than compared to regular rooms with lofts.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and yes, we do represent the cabins as rustic. We hope to host you again if you return to the area again.

Regards,

Carrie & Bob Hickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I had never been to Graeagle California although we have been hearing great things about this area. I did some research and we decided to reserve a deluxe terrace room at the Chalet View Lodge. Making the reservation was easy as was checking into the Lodge. The room was beautiful, better than described. It was a two story room with a very nice balcony overlooking the grounds. The restaurant service and food was excellent. Our room included a continental plus breakfast which started each day out very well. We played nine holes of golf on grounds at the par 3 course and enjoyed it very much. The owner was always on grounds and made us feel very much at home.
We spent each day touring the beautiful sights in the area but enjoyed coming back to the lodge for a glass of wine and a very nice dinner every night. The price is reasonable and the accommodations are such that spending a vacation there could easily become a family tradition, I know it will be that for us.

Room Tip: Describe your needs when you make your reservation and your room will be perfect for you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

We are so glad we were able to be a part of your vacation. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope that Chalet View Lodge will become a family tradition for you!
We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Regards,

Carrie & Bob Hickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews