We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
165
91
34
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
91
34
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehot tubfeather riverterrace suitefire pitstarbucks coffeecontinental breakfastking bedbeautiful areaplay structuresmall pondmini vacationhard boiled eggszip linetwo storyyogurtbocce ball
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 314 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here this past month. The hotel is promoted well, was given the impression by the website and the person taking my reservation that this would be an awesome place to stay and dine. Was told how wonderful the restaurant was. made a reservation for dinner for 8pm....when we got to the hotel to check in....no one was at the desk. The hostess finally gets there..(after she finished some housekeeping type duties). ok....whatever. Get to the room....looks nice...fireplace, that did not work. No heat...froze...luckily the bed was compfy and had thick comforter....slate floors were really cold. The restaurant was the worst...mostly because of rude and poor service. Even the owner was rude. It was obvious that our ?late reservation was getting in the way of them closing up and leaving....We won't go back...the food was less than great. stick with the pizza if you go. and go early.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marykrohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went to the Lodge for a Family Wedding. Our stay was a couple of days. The Wedding site was absoulely terrific, with lots of photo opps! My Granddaughter, age10, catch her 1st fish (catch and release). The pond is small, it has a small boat, and great for little ones to remember. We played Bocce ball, and swim. The golf course is great for a family friendly round of golf, without any pressure, or the need to know how to play golf. The trails were good for hiking. You can rent bike to go bike trailing. The accommadations were very comfortable, with nicely tiled and updated bathrooms.


There was great Starbuck's coffee, with a breakfast provided. It was great relaxing weekend, with eveyone staying close. The outdoor patio was a great gathering place. The fire pit was fun for the young crowd.

I loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

This weekends wedding was beautiful and we are so glad when everyone has a wonderful time. I love it when kids catch their first fish and if the bears would stop catching them we would have more for the kids! We have really tried to provide a wide array of activities and it is so gratifying when they are enjoyed. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The setting is terrific. A very pretty property, but less than advertised. Parts of the golf course were under construction, the salon was closed and the tennis court was not usable.

The biggest problem was our suite, it just wasn't comfortable. There was no counter space in the bathrooms. There was no drawer space in the bedroom or main floor. The bed was upstairs, but the closet and master bath was downstairs.

The continental breakfast was not up to par for a property of this type. The food never changed over the course of three days and the selection was sparse. I have had better breakfasts at $50/night chain hotel properties.

This place could be great, unfortunately it misses by a mile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are always disappointed when a guest has a less than wonderful experience staying with us. Fortunately, most people are stunned at the wide array of amenities that are included in their room price, possibly, because these travelers are more accustomed to $55 a night hotels, the complimentary golf course, fishing ponds, hiking trails, bocce ball, pillow top mattresses, pool, two spas etc. threw them off and they could only find fault with the fact that we were working on improving the golf course and that the salon had moved. Our included breakfast is typically raved about and we wonder what more we could add to the fresh fruit, waffles, French toast, oatmeal, Starbucks coffee, 3 varieties of cereal, hard boiled eggs, 3 fruit juices etc.
We strive to appeal on all levels to every type of traveler, and sometimes we fall short, but we do continue to improve, the latest is the wood-fired pizza oven that has been a total hit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had the most incredible time. There is so much here to enjoy! One can golf, lounge by the pool, get pampered by talented salon staff or enjoy amazing pizzas and views out on the patio. We loved playing horse-shoes and bocce ball during the day and relaxing by the pond and campfire at night!! Truly amazing!!

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable and have good sized living rooms and balconies. However, if you want to really splurge, book the two bedroom villa! Tucked away from the resort, it has a great deck and hot tub overlooking one of the golf course holes! Definitely worth the extra money!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay at the Chalet View! Beautiful, modern, clean room; well kept grounds; good restaurant; and most of all very friendly and helpful staff! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews