We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of River Pines Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Graeagle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Pines Resort
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Impeccably clean. TV worked well. Great lodging option for exploring Gold Lakes Basin. A little pricey for a small, old roadside motel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for River Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2005

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at River Pines Resort this weekend. The owners of the resort also maintain daily operations, and the on hands approach really shows in the little details. The rooms are warm and comfortable and the located in beautiful Graeagle, CA. If you are looking for peace and quiet in a calm, comforting environment this is the place. If you enjoy the great outdoors you will never run out of things to do here or just walk outside your room for peace and tranquility. We will be back, thank you Leslie and family.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank george_sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nevada City, California
28
Reviewed October 1, 2005

My husband and I visited Graeagle for the first time over Labor Day weekend and stayed at the River Pines Resort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The quaint, rustic rooms and cabins were reminiscent of an older time yet had enough modern amenities to make the stay more than comfortable. Graeagle is a charming place and there and all the surrounding areas are extremely beautiful with a variety or activities including a plethora or top rated golf courses and the most fabulous biking and hiking. We enjoyed the area so much we went back the next weekend during the MS bike race and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2005

My family and I used to go here everyyear from 1970-1990 or so. Its a neat place to stay with small basic cabins set in the Plumas forest. The pool was always pretty crowded with lots of kids - so if you want more quiet acommodations, you might go elsewhere. The coolest thing is their shuffleboard table, not kidding - probably 25 years old but still much fun to play. If you're an outdoors person, you wouldnt spend much time here anyway because there are some incredible hikes in the area: check out Rock Lake and the Bear/Cub Lakes trails. Dont forget to get a chocolate milkshake at the local Graeagle Frostee

Stayed: August 1999
5  Thank tc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reno, Nevada
19
Reviewed April 17, 2005

River Pines Resort and Vacation Rentals is the embodiement of rustic comfort. Set in the gorgeous Graeagle area, the natural beauty alone is enough to lure you here.

For golf lovers the 5 area gold courses are a must, plus easy to access to the Pacific Crest Trails. Kids will love the swimming pool and quiet, woodsy environment.

Neighboring restaurants are tasty and afforable, including Gumbas, Grizzly Grill and more. Or drive down the street to Graeagle store for snacks, supplies and coffee for a day of sight seeing.

Room choices include either a lovely housekeeping cabin, a villa or off site vacation rental. Prices starting as low as $75.00, no other hotel in the area can compete for the price and value.

At this family owned and operated resort, everyone was friendly, helpful and accomodating. I can't say enough.

First class all the way, try River Pines.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Walla Walla, WA
16
Reviewed April 4, 2005

While driving up to Oregon my husband and I stayed two nights at River Pines Resort. We were delighted to find that River Pines is open year round, is located right next to a full service restaurant, and that the staff was extremely hospitable and accomodating. Staying at a family owned and operated hotel was very refreshing. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Yuma, Arizona
15
Reviewed January 24, 2005

Last year my sister and I discovered River Pines and we cannot wait to return. They have everything you need right there, pool, bar, great restaurant, all in the peace and quiet of the Plumas County mountains. Every year we try someplace new for our annual weekend, but this year we will return to River Pines, thank you!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graeagle
4.6 mi away
Chalet View Lodge
Chalet View Lodge
#1 of 4 in Graeagle
293 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nakoma Resort
Nakoma Resort
#2 of 2 in Clio
51 reviews
7.3 mi away
Pullman House Inn
Pullman House Inn
#1 of 1 in Portola
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Nakoma
The Lodge at Nakoma
#1 of 3 in Portola
8 reviews
8.2 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Sierra City
112 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lake Davis Resort, Cabins & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Pines Resort

Address: 8296 State Highway 89, Graeagle, CA 96103
Location: United States > California > Plumas County > Graeagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Graeagle
Price Range: $75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Pines is a full service resort, nestled in the mountains of Plumas County. We offer a pool, outdoor bar, lodge and a host of outdoor activities for the whole family. Whether you are looking for a retreat or to take advantage of the natural beauty of our area, let the staff at River Pines Resort spoil you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
River Pines Resort And Vacation Rentals
River Pines Resort & Vacation Rentals Hotel Graeagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing