We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for romantic dinner”
Review of Cuccia's

Cuccia's
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Graeagle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Wonderful food in a very nice out-of-the-way restaurant.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic for romantic dinner”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I spent three days in the Graeagle area as a quick romantic get-away. At the end of our first day we ate at Cuccia's for dinner. We loved it. We ordered everything that was on the "specials board," including Salmon Picatta. We loved everything.

First, the food. Everything was fresh and delicious. The bread came hot. We loved our entire meal.

Next, the service. The owner seated us and our waitress was super attentive. The service could not have been better

The ambiance. We loved it for a romantic get-away. We sat on the outdoor deck and found the atmosphere to be just perfect.

On our second evening of our trip we tried out Longboard's, which is just up the road. We found it to be "competent." The food was fine, but nothing about our experience was special. Our bill at Longboard's was significantly more than our dinner bill at Cuccia's. So, on our third night, we returned to Cuccia's. The owner and our waitress remembered us from two nights earlier. That is a good sign of great service!

When we return to the area we will dine at Cuccia's!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertoCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The food was delicious, and carefully prepared. Friendly staff. This is carefully prepared Italian food - so you won't get a light meal, but it is more than the standard fare. I'd come back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a gem in the forest”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

this is definitely a resataurant to go out of one's way for.....we have dined there 2x and both times have come away with a very satisfying experience....the place doesn't look like much from the outside but the interior is nicely appointed...the hostess is the owner and her 24 yr. old daughter is the head chef.....our grown son was with us and i told him to go back into the kitchen and propose......most of the recipes are based on the family's grandmother from Sicily....the sauces are a perfect blend of spices and the presentations were very appealing to the eye.......for being in a resort area, the prices were very reasonable.....the wine list was not overly long but favored Calif. wines......i highly recommend a vist to Cuccias....you will go back...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stop for Italian food”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Four of us enjoyed a reasonably priced dinner here on the outdoor deck. Good service and delicious entrees.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbadmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a very nice dinner at Cuccias. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank tupperitaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuccia's also viewed

Blairsden, Graeagle
Graeagle, Plumas County
 
Graeagle, Plumas County
 

Been to Cuccia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing