We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for lunch”

Anna's Marketplace Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Goleta
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer high-quality, delicious American-style baked goods to satisfy your sweet tooth. We offer different types of baked goods including donuts, eclairs, sugar cookies, lemon squares, croissants (sweet and savory), pies, customized cakes, cupcakes, breakfast burritos (vegetarian option included) and many more seasonal treats. You can also stop by for lunch. Our menu consists of artisanal sandwiches and salads. For any sandwich you purchase, we give you a complimentary cookie of your choice.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped here for lunch while traveling down 101. Tasty sandwich offerings on menu. Ours came with a delicious fresh baked cookie... Always a bonus in my mind! Prices very fair. Outdoor seating allowed us to lunch with our dog too. Would definitely go back when I'm in the area. Bakery offerings looked good too, but did not try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50waystogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Donuts: Is there anything they can't do? - Homer Simpson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

For years I've been addicted to Anna's delicious date bars - they must weigh a half a pound each -and loaded with buttery, oat-ey goodness. The orange-frosted and maple-frosted donuts are like crack -- super addictive & impossible to resist once you've had one.
Debbie and Lisa, the long-time owners, are lovely people and it feels good to support their local business. Great location too, with the farmer's market right there, theatres, Home Depot, Costco, Ulta, etc.and a lovely, sunny courtyard right out front.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_RInnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinterlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Support The Locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Found this little place on Sunday morning and went back again on Monday (and will do so every time I am in Goleta).

As noted elsewhere - Who needs Starbucks, this place has Peet's!

On Sunday I ordered the Blueberry Scone. WOW!
Soft but firm, with lots of real berries. This was the best scone I have ever had.
Also note on Sunday's there is frequently a local Farmers Market in the parking lot

On Monday, they were out of Blueberry scones, so I was "forced" to go with the Apple Fritter. Once again, one of the best I've had - crispy and flavorful, but not the least bit greasy. It had a real nice hard sugar icing that was not at all sticky (how does she do that?).

The Pirette opted for a Spinach and Feta Croissant which was reported to be "to die for." I wouldn't know, she was keeping a very close eye on it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pirate_200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Now ith Peet's Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

OK, let's admit it. We bought the apple fritter at Anna's and then went to Starbucks for coffee. Now, no more! Peet's has arrived. The breakfast burritos rock! And yeah, they have cakes and cookies too. Yum!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DMcClureDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Favorite bakery in Goleta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great sandwiches, wonderful owners, great designed cupcakes and cake.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Marketplace Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Marketplace Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing