We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was an average hotel room, but the grounds were beautiful and the location was good. They also serve a good breakfast. Friendly staff. No elevator, so get a ground floor room if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deano65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We hope to have you back again the next time you are in the Santa Barbara / Goleta area. You will be happy to know that we are doing some great improvement to the property and new rooms and an elevator are smong our upcoming additions.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 698 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is usually our "go to"hotel when visiting our son at UCSB. The rooms are definitely showing signs of age but I think they will be going under a renovation soon. The internet is terrible!!!! Other then that it's in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veltpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have stayed with us when you are visiting UCSB. We are very excited to let you know that we are starting our renovations very soon. We would love to show you the rooms we have done so far. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you are coming to the area. We are sure you will love the improvements we are making.


Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Love this hotel! Amazing gardens and patio area, large breakfast provided. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is always so helpful. Plenty of restaurants around area to choose from. Perfect location for UCSB parents to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shellzhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We are so glad that you found us! Thanks for leaving us a great review. We hope that you can stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

NIcole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Best Western PLUS South Coast Inn, Goleta, California was a great plus to a wonderful family weekend! We enjoyed the breakfast, jacuzzi and pool along with the free wifi and 24 hour coffee/hot chocolate service in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our rooms were very well maintained and comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 776rachelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and hope to have you back again!

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Check in & check out both great. The grounds are well mantained. The room key is very cool. Everything about the room was fine. The breakfast really has it all. I can't find anything bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoHop132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased that you couldn't find anything bad to say about us, and that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to have you back on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

NIcole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was in an OK location. I only needed one night and the only one available.
No internet service in the room , when I called to complaint I was told it probably was
I had not pushed right buttons. Well I have traveled plenty from Alaska to Florida, and
have not had previous problems before. Thus, I was not happy with such response.
Also, air conditioner was not working well. The only good part about this hotel is the patio and
pool. However, is not enough to override the rest.
Vending machines empty and they sent you to the gas station across the street!

Room Tip: Make sure air conditioning is working! Old units and they say hotel will go into renovations, I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earlyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We understand that free internet access we offer to all guests is an important amenity, and we try hard to make sure it is always available. Each room has a tent card with a toll free Best Western Hotline to help each guest connect if needed. We hope that you were able to call this number and get connected during your stay. On the other hand, we are glad that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful pool, patio and garden areas. We would love to speak with you directly about the things that you were disappointed in and you are welcome to call me directly.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stay here a few weeks for work. Nothing spectacular kept this from being excellent but was very close. Shuttle from airport was good. Breakfast was normal hotel stuff and good. Staff was young college kids but polite. Plenty of stuff walking distance. Hot tub and land scraping were real nice. Gym was good. Price was cheap compared to others. Over all everything was very good. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank TexasFight1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you had a nice time during your couple weeks with us. We hope that the property and the value for the amenities bring you back again next time you are here for work.
Thanks,
Nicole
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Coast Inn

Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#3 Family Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: $153 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing