We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nice hotel and nice staff. Good value for your money in this high-priced area. Standard rooms with better amenities like refrigerator, breakfast and drive right up to your room. Beds were a little too firm, but the hotel is located right by my father's place, so you couldn't find a better location for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are thankful to be the choice hotel for you on your stays in the area. We hope to have you back again soon!
Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    258
    74
    16
    9
See reviews for
260
138
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Enjoyable stay, love the gardening in and around the this Best Western. They do need to update the rooms and I believe they are working on some of them now. They have made the grounds more handicap accessible, just need to work on the restrooms in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come back to stay with us again. I would love to help you with your reservation and getting you into one of our rooms that is set up for handicap accessibility.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable, affordable motel in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Our room was a bit small, but clean and comfortable. The beds were great. The bathroom was fine. The TV/Cable/DVD setup was a little confusing, even with the printed directions.

The free breakfast was very good, although I wish they had served donuts. ;-)

The motel is very close to Highway 101, so there's a constant roar from the traffic. We had a room around the back, so there was a lot less noise.

The pool and spa are very nice, and the grounds of the motel are lovely.

The staff was great: very friendly and helpful.

Bottom line: we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms around back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew48160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit, and are sorry for the lack of donuts! We provide danishes and muffins as many of our guests have asked for "healthier options," Generally we do not get complaints on the road noise since the hotel is all cement block construction, but on your next stay I would love to get you an interior room in the back as those are the quietest. We hope that you visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! Beautiful grounds, well kept lobby and dining area and very friendly helpful staff. Our room was very nice and extremely comfortable. My husband walks into a hotel room and the first thing he does is start in questioning the reason for decorations or design, room layout, like a frustrated architect. Not here, he loved the room just as it was! No re-dos at all. Convenient parking to our room also. The free wi-fi ... because of comments from other reviewers I expected it to be lacking but did not find that happening, I found it to be no different than I had used at any of the other hotels we had stayed at on this trip.

Very convenient to places for dinner

This hotel also goes in our travel book of great places to stay and eat. Great Place and a Great value!

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side have a great view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the spectacular review of our hotel! We are so glad that you liked everything from our lobby and grounds, to the rooms! We hope that you can stay with us again on your next trip to Goleta.
Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I loved my stay at this Best Western. The staff (everyone) was very nice, polite and helpful. The grounds are extremely nice, spacious, lush with beautiful landscaping, water fountains, lounge chairs, benches and more. The lobby was large and comfortable, plenty of convenient parking and more. The room was a tad bit smaller than I am accustomed to, but I don't spend much time in my room anyway. Very fair price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pepper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad to have you back any time you are in our area. We have amazing landscapers and are so happy when guests like you appreciate their hard work.
Thank you so much,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. friendly staff, great choices for breakfast. the only thing I wish they would fix is the speed of the internet. it was slow....overall, it is a very nice and clean place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kamilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your good review of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you experienced a glitch in the internet. We usually do not get complaints on the internet since we upgraded the system a year ago. I hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us again so we can provide you with much better service the next time.
Thank you,
Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Chose for location close to UC Santa Barbara - great choice.- beds were comfy; staff was nice; loved fridge and microwave and dvd player in room - plus free internet. would stay again - grocery shopping and restaurants all nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WriteSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We get a lot of compliments on our beds and the ease and convenience to UCSB visitors. WE hope to have you back again on your next visit to the area!
Thank you,
Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.0 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing