We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pool and hot tub revamp underway, looks very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Frostville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, pool and hot tub revamp underway, looks very nice”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel two nights, first night loud humming noise in wall which kept me awake til very late, moved to another room for the second night with a slow drain in the sink but besides that everything else was good. They are revamping the pool and hot tub area and it looks like it will be very inviting when completed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Froster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hope that you received my email with the refund you received for the noise issue you encountered on your first night. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you consider staying with us again on your next visit to Santa Barbara.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    271
    82
    18
    9
See reviews for
282
145
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here while visiting UCSB. Clean room with nice fold out for the kids. Lots of shopping and food within walking distance. Breakfast good enough since it is included in rate. Several guests had trouble getting a seat. If you don't know the area this is great for UCSB but a healthy drive to downtown Santa Barbara. I would stay here again if visiting UCSB. I would not stay here for touring Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Far back facing the interior is very quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business and the time you took to review your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the quick access to UCSB, the local shops and restaurants while here. We love our area of Goleta, as do so many of our other guests. We are close to UCSB, the airport and only 5 miles from Santa Barbara. We hope to have you back for your next visit to the area.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in March & were delighted with our choice, The motel is one of the best we've used. Great location with Calle Real Center shops across the road (supermarkets, mail box etc), the gardens are gorgeous, swimming pool, patio area, and restaurant exceptional. Staff were well above average. Breakfast hot dishes varied each day and the cook checked the buffet & refilled as required before the food ran out. Free Internet PCs, large quiet rooms, comfy beds. Wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozcruisers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy to hear from the guests who love their stay, and we hope that you will come back to stay with us in the future. We are grateful to have nice guests like you!

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My room opened on the parking lot, and rowdy kids were running around making noise. Doors open directly outside which never bodes well with me. The room had small fridge and micro. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast. Price is right for the SB area.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoneOak6496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I believe that your visit happened to fall on the weekend where the local University students have a big "party weekend". We try to keep the guests that come into town for this party event under control, and remove them when they are causing problems. We are sorry that you experienced this and hope that you can come try us again on a weekend that is calm and normal.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean, conveniently located. There's a shopping center just down the street in case you forget something. Comfy beds. All rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave & dvd player which is really nice. The rooms have the sink/vanity separate from the toilet/shower which I always love! The free continental breakfast was good. Yummy scones & frittata. My frustration was that they only had 1 person staffed to refill items on a very busy holiday weekend. She just could not keep up! Everything was running out & they had the food in the back. She just couldn't put it out fast enough by herself. The 1st day it was fine, but Sat/Sun was understaffed. There is some road noise, but it was easily drowned out by my little noise machine at night, so we slept fine. We will stay again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back facing the parking lot are quieter than the courtyard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaLittleRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back to visit again! Sorry that breakfast was a little crowded and slow for you. Once in a while on the weekends, we find that everyone comes in at once to grab something after sleeping in. Thanks again for choosing us, and we look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second stay here. We like that it's close to the Santa Barbara airport, shopping and restaurants. The courtyard and pool area is well kept and the rooms are very clean. They provide a very nice free breakfast ... more choices of eggs and breakfast meats though please! There is a 24 hour espresso machine in the dining area that is a wonderful feature that certainly caught our attention! We plan on coming back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Chris C,
Thank for coming back and enjoying our hotel again. We are glad you have made us your choice hotel to stay in the Goleta/Santa Barbara area! We appreciate the great review and will take your feedback into consideration on the breakfast meats. We hope to see you again soon.

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Coast Inn

Property: Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goleta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing