We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$237
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$176
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $554/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara(Goleta)(Great Value!)
$300
$181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$259
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
$239
$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
308
287
95
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
287
95
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta barbaraespresso machineping pong tablebest westernsucsb campusyogurttrader joespool areathe breakfast areanice poolgreat place to stayrooms are cleanpool and hot tubfree breakfastwould stay here againno elevatorwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 719 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed March 4-8. The hotel impressed us with the beautiful landscaping, clean and comfortable beds, nice breakfast, fluffy towels, free parking, etc. The best part, though, was the way the employees did their jobs. They were unobtrusive, efficient, and willing to help with any question or problem. One example was the man at the desk who made a map to show me how to get to a certain beach. The same clerk the next day quickly helped us use the printer in the business center when we had trouble with it. These people know how to run a hotel!
By staying in Goleta, a 10-minute drive from downtown Santa Barbara, we saved some money and felt that we got an excellent value. When we checked in, we asked for a quiet room which we got (second floor in the back, overlooking the gardens and pool).
The only negatives were that we could not get the TV to work. We would have asked for help, but the TV was not a big deal to us. (Too busy sightseeing and reading our books.) Also, we didn't get Gold Crown Club points for our stay on our Best Western. We were told that was because we booked through a third party.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for you response! The hotel has a lot of great amenities and we are happy that you were able to enjoy them. We are also glad that you were impressed with our great customer service. We hope that you think of us for your next trip to the area, so you can enjoy our convenient location and value again. We look forward to having you back.

Thanks,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

They were doing remodeling during our stay but it did not bother us. The room was very nice. the bed was so comfortable. We had a king room with a sofa bed, computer desk and chair. There is a flatscreen TV. The toilet was a little small and flushed like none I have ever seen before. The room got a little stuffy in the morning, since the windows do not open up we just opened our door for a while. Breakfast was good. Nice places to sit inside and outside. We will stay here again when visiting Goleta. The location was also good. They front desk was very nice, also. In fact we checked in much later then we expected, 10:30pm and they did not give away the room. I did guarantee with the credit card, but I have heard of some hotels giving the room away, but not here. We were very placed with this Best Western.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillybeanpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and our location! We are grateful when we get feedback that is useful for improving future stays for you and other guests. We do not have windows that open, but we have the amazing patio, garden and pool area where guests can enjoy fresh air all year round.
We look forward to having you stay again soon!

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of Oct 27-29. The first night we were there, we weren't sure what we were getting into because there was a Halloween neighborhood party nearby and there were a lot of college kids hanging out and getting ready to party. But we had a surprisingly quiet stay anyways, so good job Best Western! Even thought the hotel is very close to the freeway, we didn't hear any street noise from our rooms or even from the pool or courtyard.

We wanted to avoid paying a premium for staying in Santa Barbara but we wanted to go to the beach and visit a mission for this trip. The hotel was 5-10 minutes away from the places we wanted to go to, close to restaurants (thumbs up Outback Steakhouse) and stores (there's a Lucky's and Trader Joe's down the street). We were happy with our choice.

Since we were traveling with another family, we were happy that there were places we could hang out with them. The pool area has a nice patio and a ping pong table. The jacuzzi is really wonderful. We also were able to talk while the kids played cards in the lobby/breakfast room during the evening. The grounds are nicely landscaped with whimsical topiaries. It's just a really well-kept place.

Our room was clean, had a TV w/DVD player, microwave, fridge and the WiFi was pretty fast. The breakfast room was clean and spacious. Breakfast included sausage, omelets, pastries, cereal, fruit, eggs, yogurt, milk and there's a really nice self-serve espresso machine too. We were especially happy that there were no nuts in any of the breakfast items, hopefully they stay that way for the safety of their nut allergic customers. There's also a business center with a few computers and right outside were a couple of small tables where one could enjoy breakfast next to a lovely water fountain. The people who work at the hotel are very nice, helpful, and unobtrusive and we only needed to talk with them at check in and check out.

The only remotely negative impression I had was that the pool was chilly (aren't most outdoor pools?) and that the tile around the ping pong table and patio area was slippery in the morning.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and would stay at this Best Western if we visited the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hello and Thanks for taking the time to post a review for us!
We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and enjoyable. Halloween time can be tricky for Santa Barbara, but we try hard to take the precautions needed to make sure everything stays quiet and comfortable for everyone. We are also glad that you enjoyed our great location and value for the area. We offer a lot of amenities and we are glad when guests like you are able to enjoy them!
We hope to have you back soon,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When visiting our son in Goleta, we wanted a reasonably priced hotel nearby. Found this Best Western on our last visit & booked again this trip. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable & staff friendly. The grounds are well maintained & include a nice pool & in-ground spa. Breakfast is included & gives enough variety for almost everyone. The only thing we noticed different on this trip was that the mattress cover...it sounded like we were on top of plastic. This didn't effect its comfort or a good night's sleep, it just seemed a little odd. For the price, this place is a great find.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad that you stay with us when you come to visit UCSB.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805.967.3200.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Best Western was perfect for our golf weekend at Glen Annie. Not far off the freeway with walking distance restaurants and shopping. It appears to have had many improvements/remodeling in the last 2-3 years. The hotel was clean, well designed and the staff was friendly. The breakfast that was included was above our expectations. Beds were extremely comfortable. The location was ideal...close to highway and food. The cost was very fair for this area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the general Santa Barbara area. (Goleta is a 10 minute drive North)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraderJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon next time you are in the area to golf, or any other occasion.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805.967.3200.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews