We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to Santa Barbara without the Santa Barbara price tag. Beginning with the front desk staff, the stay was quite pleasant. The room was large & clean. I left my jacket there by mistake, rang the hotel a day later to report my forgetfulness & rec'd a call back hours later with an assurance that the housekeeper found it. The kind gentleman on the other end took all my info & said he'd send it to me later that day. I would definitely stay here again & highly recommend this hotel. Go to The Natural Inn in Goleta for a fabulous meal!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. I really appreciate all the nice things that you had to say about our property, and we look forward to having you back when you come to visit Santa Barbara. We are glad that you were able to get your jacket!

PS.....the Natural Cafe is one of our favorite places to eat, too! ;)

Thanks,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 672 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We love to stay here when we visit Santa Barbara. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and we love the breakfast buffet. It is a great place to get away for a day or longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suecitysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We are so glad that you love our property! We hope that you keep coming back, and are so grateful to have you as a returning guest. Please let me know if I can ever be of any assistance.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marino6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

From check-in, helping out, to check-out, the front-desk was always friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was very much appreciated and efficient. The breakfast was adequate. Rooms provided much more amenities (ironing board, microwave) than I would expect for an under $100 hotel, and was clean and relatively quiet (though close to the road). Bed was very comfortable, though the shower was a bit weak. Overall, clean, friendly, equipped, and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. Our front desk staff will appreciate the compliments on their service. We work hard to provide our guests with great service and amenities.

Thanks so much,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Positives: Very comfortable room and extremely nicely updated bath with a truly excellent shower. The location and view are unbeatable.
Negatives: As with any outside entrance hotel, the carpet is somewhat questionable. The blower unit on the heating/cooling system is obtrusive when it kicks in. Perhaps because I was very tired, it did not wake me during the night, however.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hello! We love that you took the time to post a review for us. We appreciate it when our guests let us know what they enjoyed and what we can improve on. You will be glad to know that we are in the process of a remodel, and you may have seen the notice in your room when you were here. One of our upgrades will be to the HVAC system which will be built into the ceiling and have wall controls, which is similar to most homes. We are excited about this change and hope that you will come back and enjoy our many upgrades as we work through the process.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

When you arrive at the front desk, you will be welcome with tasty cookies. The rooms are very cozy and we were surprised by the excellent complimentary breakfast offered in the morning: bread and toast, pancakes, waffles, omelette... On the same street, one can find lots of good restaurants and fast food.
It is easy to get there as it is next to the 101 freeway but you won't be disturb by the freeway traffic.
It is a good place to stay at if you want to visit Santa Barbara as it is about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moanaura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting us. We are so glad that you loved our hotel and our location. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Thanks,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Coast Inn

Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goleta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: $153 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing