We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$223
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
$239
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$157
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara(Goleta)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
308
287
95
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
287
95
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta barbaraespresso machineping pong tablebest westernsucsb campusyogurttrader joespool areathe breakfast areanice poolgreat place to stayrooms are cleanpool and hot tubfree breakfastwould stay here againno elevatorwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 719 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Easy to find, lots of roomy parking, many restaurants nearby within walking distance. Nice pool and a beautiful courtyard.

Room was nice with all they typical BW Plus goodies. Great WiFi.

Very nice breakfast layout.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I think the garden view rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We are so grateful to have guests like you! Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to having you back again. Thanks for staying loyal to Best Western.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

There are four Best Westerns in Goleta/Santa Barbara and I think this one is by far the best! It has beautifully landscaped gardens and pool area with an outdoor dining/social area that is also well maintained and landscaped. The cost compared to the other Best Westerns is less expensive and it is conveniently located close to the airport and UCSB. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. They plan to undergo a renovation soon but I thought the rooms were great. We stayed in one with two queen beds overlooking the pool area. The breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausages, toast, cereal, two juices, yogurt, several different breads, etc and etc. They even had an espresso, latte, cappuccino machine! We will definitely be staying here again real soon!

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pool or garden
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2oil6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

WOW! Thank you so much for the great compliments! We are blushing ;)

We love to hear when we are doing a great job for our guests, and really appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we impressed you.

We look forward to having you back to the hotel again soon, and hope that we can make you part of our "Best Western family".

Let me know if I can do anything to help you on your next trip to town.

Thanks again,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was the nicest BW Plus motels I have stayed in. I was very impressed with the gardens around the pool and the landscaping over all. Everything was perfect, the rooms, the staff, and the food. Usually something will annoy you but I stayed 4 nights and never had a single complaint.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello!
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us the positive feedback. We are really happy that you had a great time here on your four nights with us. We try really hard to meet our guests highest expectations, and love to hear that we have met yours. We hope to see you again when you come back to visit Santa Barbara.

Thanks,

Nicole Weland
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews