We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Compton
2 reviews
“Excellent for the price”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was thinking that this would be just another stay at an ordinary hotel, but to my surprise, it greatly exceeded my expectations. For the price, it was very nice. The staff was so helpful and could not have been kinder. The complimentry breakfast consisted of waffles, muffins, yogurt, coffee, cereal, orange juice, etc. There was so much variety. The hotel is just beautiful. The rooms are very nice. However, the only negative thing I can say about it is that the rooms are a bit old. The floors are damaged and there were scratches and some hairs in the bathtub. Overall, I am very happy that I stayed here. I will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We love the feedback, and it is great to hear where we are impressing you and where we can make improvements. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    261
    76
    16
    9
See reviews for
264
140
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed here with my family over the weekend and had a very nice stay. The staff quickly brought a crib for my 1 year old when I requested one. The room was not large, but clean and had a microwave, which was convenient. There was plenty of parking. The free hot breakfast was very convenient and the coffee machine that makes lattes, cappuccinos and hot chocolate was popular with most of the guests - I took advantage of it 3 times during our stay. Quick check in and check out. No wifi, but the front desk provided a cable for high speed internet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorranceRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here. We love having families like yours stay at the hotel. We are grateful that you took the time to leave the comments about our great breakfast and our ever so popular coffee machine. We hope that you can come and visit again soon so that you can try out the brand new wi-fi system we are putting in this week!

Thanks again,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed there while visiting Santa Barbara for a weekend wedding. We found the area lodging rather expensive but this place was reasonable. The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The grounds are very well kept. The landscaping is exceptional. We even found some of the bushes shaped like animals - something you would find at Disney properties. Convenient location. You could walk to Denny's (24 hour) restaurant and several other businesses. Also, offered a very good breakfast, included in the price of the room. My first experience in a Best Western. Will try this chain again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EquityL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your glowing response. We are so happy when our guests can take the time to enjoy the hard wook that we put into the gardens and topiaries! We are also glad that you had the time to enjoy breakfast. Please come back and stay again!

Thanks again,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Rooms are nice with up to date tv/dvd to enjoy your time in. Small fridge, but large enough to keep food cold for the luchbox. Microwave small too. Nice cup coffee makers that shut off on their own after brewing. Extremely clean with good room service. Beds in my room though a little soft and uncomfortable and my collegues had the same problem in their rooms. My work day starts @ 6am, and breakfast isn't served until 6:30 so can't rate that. Walking distance to stores though. 101 freeway close by and only heard traffic when outside, otherwise nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side a little warm in the afternoon with the sun hitting the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the many amenities we have in the room, such as the TV, DVD player, fridge and microwave. We are sorry that you were not able to take in our great breakfast and we hope that next time you stay, we can arrange for that.

Look forward to having you stay again,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here on the last night of our 2 week tour of the west coast. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean and the grounds are well tended. After a long journey we were disappointed to find there was no restaurant on site. The receptionist suggested a bar a few blocks away but when we got there it was closed. We noticed another bar across the road called the nugget. This bar turrned out to be the perfect ending to a perfect holiday. The Nugget was brilliant, good food and exceptionally friendly staff. If you need to eat I would totally recommend this place, it's a little gem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potsie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your comments on your stay. We are so glad that you had a great time here, and that you enjoyed what we do have to offer. We are sorry that we do not have a reastaurant on site, but we are happy that you were able to enjoy one of the many restaurants within walking distance. The Nugget is definiteley a great place to grab a bite!

Thanks again,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This might be the best Best Western in which I have ever stayed. Several elderly fraternity brothers and spouses descended on this place in late April 2012. Imaculate grounds, friendly staff, just a first class experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larkinjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great review! We hope that you can come back again for your next get together.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The grounds and pool are just stunning. It is, by any standard I know, a fine hotel. .

But, the least expensive rooms are pretty small. I had a single out back and I wouldn't have liked it much smaller.

That in mind, you'll love it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetesrLakeErieshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay with us. We are grateful for your compliment on our grounds and pool. We work very hard to keep them beautiful and enjoyable! We are sorry that you needed more space then our rooms provide. We are working hard to make the rooms more efficient and spacious in our current remodel plans and hope that you can come back to enjoy them!

Thanks again,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.0 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Coast Inn

Property: Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing