We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I found this hotel on trip advisor and was very pleased with it. I got there very early in the morning and knew than their check in was 3pm. I arrived at 9:30 am and they were able to give me a room right away this was great. The room was very large and clean. The staff was very nice and help all they could. I arrived early enough that they still had breakfast being served. The food was very good the staff in the dining area were very nice. The hotel is very close to the airport which is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Matotanka,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Goleta and your great review!
I am very pleased to hear that we met all your expectations for your recent business trip. Our close proximity to the airport certainly is a huge plus!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Claudia Kapp
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Direct (805) 699-3003 | Main (805) 681-9800 | Fax (805) 681-9844
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    181
    65
    25
    14
See reviews for
190
116
27
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast. Five minutes from airport. Would return if I needed to be close to airport again. I'm sure there is fancier in SB, but this met our needs just fine. Only gripe is price and occupancy tax.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain38654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear OnTheRoadAgain38654,

Thank you for your review!
I am glad to hear that you felt comfortable at our hotel and that we met your 'Hampton expectations'.

I hope you will return soon to the Hampton Inn Goleta!

Best regards,

Claudia Kapp
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Direct (805) 699-3003 | Main (805) 681-9800 | Fax (805) 681-9844
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Came here at the last minute after I was grossed out at the Best Western in Santa Barbara. Definitely a step up from BW, but had a number of problems and the staff did not seem either well-trained or capable of handling them. They included problems printing something out on my USB - the girl at check in said she didn't know anything about the business center, but after about 20 minutes I figured it out myself. Don't you think they should know where to put a USB to print - seems basic part of the job to me. Second, humidity in the room was almost unbearable, and A/C worked intermittently. I never did figure out how it worked, and just sweated it out. Lastly, when you go online in virtually any Hampton, no matter what you type into the address bar, it always defaults to the Hampton home page. This has happened before in other Hamptons and really needs to be changed. The girl at the front desk (a different one), had me use the computer at check-in to print my documents; it really shouldn't be this hard. Not an overly welcoming hotel, and area is difficult to get to due to the town being dissected by the main thruway. Close to highway, but did not feel safe in this area.

Room Tip: Get one in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I just stayed for one night this past week. The hotel is well-situated (just off the freeway) and is of the standard, high-quality Hampton Inn variety. Room was impeccably clean. Breakfast was quite good. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. It's everything I've come to expect from Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: Personally, I'd recommend a room facing the outside/parking lot versus the inside/swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

If you are looking for a family hotel and great location to the beach, restaurants and shopping you can't go wrong with this hotel. This Hampton in Goleta has the friendliest staff in all of the west coast. Great hotel to relax and enjoy the Santa Barbara scenery.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Recently speny one night while traveling through California. This was by far the friendliest, most hospitable hotels I havestayed in. Extremely clean. It looks like a new hotel, but is actually several years old.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Not worth the money. Go stay in Santa Barbara for the money. I've stayed at many across the US. Worst location I've been too yet. Spent too much for a lousy hotel. The lobby is old, the breakfast area is terrible, food selection and quality are bad. Room was dirty, bathroom dirty. I felt I got ripped off for $260 a night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Aram K,

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I understand that the appearance of your room was a concern as well as the quality of our breakfast, and we are working to improve these issues. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay at our hotel again to see the improvements.

Best Regards,

Claudia Kapp
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing