We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great experience, starting with check-in. We were surprised with home-made treats and an upgrade! We have stayed here before so we were expecting a very comfy and cozy room with a luxuriously soft bed - did not disappoint. Selected this hotel for those reasons plus close proximity to the airport!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BobBurridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 617 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

The location was great for access to the airport and UCSB campus. A ~20 minute distance from downtown but it did not bother me. Staff members are extremely friendly and they are always cheerful. I think the bed was a little on the hard side which my wife likes although I prefer a little softer bed. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

After a day of traveling with two flights to get to Santa Barbara, it was a very happy occurrence to get to this hotel quickly. It's about 5ish minutes from the airport, quiet, and yet close enough to get to the major highways the next morning quickly. Front desk check in was friendly and speedy and the room had everything I needed - mostly a comfortable bed on which to get some much-needed sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EmeraldCityTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Goleta Hampton several times... A very good place ..

Close to freeway and not in glitzy downtown Santa Barbara. Rooms are good size as per a typical Hampton. Beds are nice and comfortable. The staff seems to keep the rooms spotless...

Dining options near by... Very helpful front desk staff and even the folks serving breakfast are super helpful.

We have stayed 2+ weeks and just over night... always a nice place to stay...

Room Tip: Third floor has no one on top of you....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Clean hotel, comfortable bed, Ok breakfast but would never stay again. Poor value for money spent. Two bed room had no place to sit other then bed, desk chair, or straight back dining chair. There was a big empty space where a easy chair had been with a floor lamp which now had no purpose. When I asked why there wasn't comfortable chair in the room I was told I would need to upgrade to a higher priced room. Since I was paying just under $200 for a room, I thought this was asinine. Santa Barbara is a high priced area but this hotel isn't even in SB, it's in Goleta. And this part of Goleta is far from being a great location. Sketchy is better verb to use. Spend a few dollars more and find a hotel that has more amenities.

Room Tip: Spend more money to upgrade apparently
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbrisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We drove from Vancouver to Phoenix, Arizona staying in Hamptons the whole way. This was our ninth stop and it exceeded our expectations. This was obviously a newer property so rooms were nice and fresh. Coin laundry a nice plus. The location was a bit challenging but once we realized our GPS didn't recognize this as a Santa Barbara location, it was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer. There is a vast discrepancy in quality of Hampton properties and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Super friendly staff, over the top cleanliness with close proximity to restaurants and the beach! I would definitely recommend this hotel compared to others in the area and will look to stay here again. Staff made several recommendations on places to eat as well as things to do in the area during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
7.5 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: $218 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing