We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay! Great location!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Super friendly staff, over the top cleanliness with close proximity to restaurants and the beach! I would definitely recommend this hotel compared to others in the area and will look to stay here again. Staff made several recommendations on places to eat as well as things to do in the area during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    199
    71
    26
    15
See reviews for
218
123
27
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Clean, comfortable and the staff are very nice and accommodating. Very nice place for a team to stay. Have stayed many time and always a pleasure. I only wish the area had a little more to do with in walking distance. Great for people looking for antique stores. Our kids love "The Habit" down the street. Thank You!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

this hotel is a amazingly kept secret, clean, comfortable great staff, free breakfast, fast wi-fi the comfortable beds, quiet room and central location is so fabulous I am so impressed - great destination

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
323 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Santa Barbara during our car trip between San Francisco and LA along Highway 1 and it was very convenient. The hotel has a good location, the staff is great and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is on the average side , but that is a Hampton norm.
The room was quite big but looked sort of awkward with very few furniture and the bed was too soft.The closet was somewhat small.
The exact location is Goleta, a short drive to downtown Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamM972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I visit Goleta once a month, and have stayed at this Hampton Inn for a couple of years. While Santa Barbara is a few minutes away, and has many nice hotels, they are much more expensive. Downtown Goleta has neither the charm or ambiance of Santa Barbara, but from this Hampton Inn, you are 5 minutes from the airport and two minutes from the 101. There are places to run or walk nearby. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. I rarely eat buffet breakfasts, and after a quick walk-thru of their breakfast offering, don't feel like I'm missing anything. Anyway, why would you eat from a free breakfast buffet when Cajun Kitchen is just down the street?
The only suggestion I'd make to the management of this hotel is to spend a few dollars more on better coffee. Please.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loup407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stay here once a month and the staff is always nice and accommodating. Has a good vibe, pretty quiet and furnishing are in good condition. Clean & comfortable – I guess a reasonable value for the area ...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golleta, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice hotel - Rooms are clean. The Staff is great, But I was very disappointed in the complimentary Breakfast. The Bacon was so thin it was a joke. The Waffle batter was out. The coffee was way to weak. I am a Diamond Member and was pleased with the Staff and the room. It just seems that since you pay this much money you should get a much better breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
388 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
2.1 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 52 in Santa Barbara
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing