We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divided opinion between my partner and I”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose to stay at the Hampton Inn due to reputation and quality with the Hilton brand.
The hotel was a little tricky to find as it is quietly tucked away. Check in was easy and we had booked a room with 2 queen beds. The room was centred on the inside, looking out on to the swimming pool.
We went in the pool shortly after we arrived. Unfortunately there was some very rowdy children in it which spoilt it for us. Their parents provided them with water guns and balls which forced us out prematurely. 1 child purposely aimed and fired at me, of which i gave a severe grimacing to.
We went back to our room and was looking out of the window (as you do) and the horrid child then caught sight of me and fired his water gun up at our window.
I was a little shocked that no hotel staff were about to monitor the pool and advise of pool conduct.
Basically this crowd of children hijacked the whole pool.
The room itself was very nice, great amenities, free wifi, large tv, lovely bathroom. Bed was fine.
Was a little disappointed that the walls were not solid, however we did not hear noise from the adjoining guest room at night. There was a loud humming and vibration noise which was constant, i believe we were next to some kind of conditioning unit or tumble dryers, i did bring this up with the staff, and i think the humming died down after that.

The breakfast was wonderful, very very good, there needed to be more tables as it was a little bit crowded in the mornings. It was a very busy hotel.

Great access to get on the main roads to Santa Barbara.

My partner really liked the hotel and the breakfast, he thought the hotel was of great quality.
I agree with him that the quality was high, however due to a few unruly children and the lack of monitoring of the leisure facilities, along with the humming vibration, i was disappointed considering the cost of our 2 night stay.

I have rated the hotel "very good" as it was , it was just other things that were not which slightly tarnished our short stay. Santa Barbara was beautiful and amazing though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minxxywitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 627 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here on a business trip he had for work. Very nice staff. Crystal and Samara went out of their way to help us with choices for restaurants in the area since we out of town guests.

Room was nice size, although we would have preferred a king size bed over the 2 queen size beds. The bathroom was nice size and clean!!

Breakfast in the morning was nice to have free of charge. There were several items to choose from including fresh fruit, cereal both hot and cold, eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, waffles, donuts, juice, milk, and a variety of different types of coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandMnmbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel in the older section of Goleta was clean and well maintained. The person who checked us in as attentive and helpful. The room and bathroom was clean and in good condition. Breakfast was nothing special but was convenient and well presented. The staff kept the breakfast area clean making sure that dirty plates were bussed away quickly. My only caution was the room location: our room faced Hollister Ave. and there was quite a bit of road noise late into the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an excellent experience with this hotel. Everyone was courteous and helpful. The sense of cleanliness and order were everywhere and the breakfast was most welcome. Hampton Goleta is well worth the money!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Hampton in Goleta, Ca. Everything was in tip top shape. The breakfast was exceptional and convenient. We have no complaints. We were close to freeway access. We were close to the beach, resterauntes (if you like Mexican, Pepe's in excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for a Friday night in a group needing 6 rooms (Girl's HS Volleyball tournament). Could not be happier with the hotel or the staff. Marcella (I believe was her name), the group coordinator, gave me a call back to confirm the group reservations details I had made (on-line). She made sure that every request we had was accommodated to the best of their abilities. The rooms were all very close to each other (4 in a row, the other two within a few rooms). The staff (on their own) came up with customized card-key holders with the school's name and logo on it (a HUGE hit with the team)... and provided area maps and gave recommendations for places to eat. The rooms were nice/new/comfortable (with wonderful beds... nice to have 2Q instead of 2 Full beds like so many others in the rooms). The rooms included a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Pool area was small, but very nice. Free parking and free in-room internet included. Property had a decent little gym. Breakfast was perfect (team was able to eat and run, variety was better than many "included" breakfasts I've had... good variety of fruits, cereal, oatmeal, waffle station, scrambled eggs, sausage, and misc. breads/donuts/bagels, and juices/coffee). Like EVERYTHING ELSE in the area, it's not cheap... but comparatively I consider it a VERY good value. As others have stated, the one elevator can be a minor inconvenience (it's a bit slow, but it's NOT a big hotel, and there's only 3 floors)... nonetheless, a 2'nd elevator would be nice. I would stay again, and highly recommend to others without hesitation... our entire group was very happy with our short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

One elevator is not enough to serve clients and room staff, making availability too slow. Staff and breakfast was good. Safe hotel and parking. Pool and spa quite nice, but apartment people next door were sneaking in free and unnoticed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank tomkarenchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
481 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: $161 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing