We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an excellent experience with this hotel. Everyone was courteous and helpful. The sense of cleanliness and order were everywhere and the breakfast was most welcome. Hampton Goleta is well worth the money!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 634 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Hampton in Goleta, Ca. Everything was in tip top shape. The breakfast was exceptional and convenient. We have no complaints. We were close to freeway access. We were close to the beach, resterauntes (if you like Mexican, Pepe's in excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for a Friday night in a group needing 6 rooms (Girl's HS Volleyball tournament). Could not be happier with the hotel or the staff. Marcella (I believe was her name), the group coordinator, gave me a call back to confirm the group reservations details I had made (on-line). She made sure that every request we had was accommodated to the best of their abilities. The rooms were all very close to each other (4 in a row, the other two within a few rooms). The staff (on their own) came up with customized card-key holders with the school's name and logo on it (a HUGE hit with the team)... and provided area maps and gave recommendations for places to eat. The rooms were nice/new/comfortable (with wonderful beds... nice to have 2Q instead of 2 Full beds like so many others in the rooms). The rooms included a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Pool area was small, but very nice. Free parking and free in-room internet included. Property had a decent little gym. Breakfast was perfect (team was able to eat and run, variety was better than many "included" breakfasts I've had... good variety of fruits, cereal, oatmeal, waffle station, scrambled eggs, sausage, and misc. breads/donuts/bagels, and juices/coffee). Like EVERYTHING ELSE in the area, it's not cheap... but comparatively I consider it a VERY good value. As others have stated, the one elevator can be a minor inconvenience (it's a bit slow, but it's NOT a big hotel, and there's only 3 floors)... nonetheless, a 2'nd elevator would be nice. I would stay again, and highly recommend to others without hesitation... our entire group was very happy with our short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

One elevator is not enough to serve clients and room staff, making availability too slow. Staff and breakfast was good. Safe hotel and parking. Pool and spa quite nice, but apartment people next door were sneaking in free and unnoticed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank tomkarenchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

During our son's four years at UCSB, we'd drive up every couple of months. This hotel is very close to the campus, the staff is always friendly, and the rooms are always clean. Now that our son's graduated, we'll miss visiting and staying here.

Room Tip: We would always ask for a room on the first floor, preferably facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMROB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great spot to stay at. What you would expect from a Hampton. Staff is friendly and the housekeeping eager to accomodate Close to UCSB and minutes away from Santa Barbara. You have to walk the old downtown. Some good Mexican comfort food!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our son began school at Westmont College & we needed a hotel for parent orientation. I had a reservation in Santa Barbara for almost twice the price, which I decided was ridiculous to pay for a place to sleep. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I was encouraged, but still a bit hesitant. The moment I entered the Inn, my fears were assuaged. For a hotel under $200 in the Santa Barbara area, the hotel not only met my expectations, but exceeded them. At check-in we were met with the Hilton chocolate chip cookies that we have grown to love (from the Doublee Tree Times Squares Suites that we love to frequent). Our room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, the beds comfortable, the décor pleasant. Breakfast had a wide variety of items, including fresh fruit salad and an array of choices for protein--not just carbs. I will look no further for a hotel when visiting at son at college. I’m sold!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingLife1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. I’m so excited to hear you had such a great time at our hotel. We would be honored to have you back as our guest when you visit your son at Westmont College. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is ever anything I might be able to do for you. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn- Santa Barbara / Goleta. See you soon!

Best,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
Direct 805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: $190 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing