We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel in old town Goleta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
612 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in old town Goleta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed an this hotel many times for both business and pleasure. It is a very nice hotel in the quiet part of Santa Barbara area. The rooms are new, comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. The gym is very nice and wifi is very fast.

The hotel is very close to anywhere in Santa Barbara area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    167
    60
    22
    12
See reviews for
176
106
26
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went on business. Clean, quiet room. Staff were very helpful and professional. Top notch chain hotel. I forgot my razor and the front desk had a choice of two, very nice. Also, they gave excellent directions. Room was spotless and the top cover was cleaned (apparently for every guest). This is _great_! FAST internet. Food at breakfast is kind of low grade, but typical for free breakfast at chain hotels.

Room Tip: Check out the inexpensive Mexican restaurants nearby, especially the one in the market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulf f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March 2013. We were in the area to visit our nephew who attends UCSB. We chose the hotel for its close proximity to the campus as well as its new amenities. The hotel did not disappoint. The hotel feels brand new. With modern decor, stylish rooms and ample parking, we were happy with our choice. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the hotel was quiet. You can't go wrong staying here. Although, if your goal is to stay close to UCSB, we discovered in our travels around town that there is a Courtyard by Marriott even closer to campus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapnmel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
572 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful clean property but it is not on the 101. You will travel about a mile to get there in the town if Goleto near Santa Barbara Cookies on arrival are always a nice touch at the Hampton Good value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel a ton with business and stay all over the USA. This is a typical Hampton - Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. However, when i asked the receptionist why this Hampton was more expensive, I was informed the higher pricing is due to location. Sorry, but when traveling on business, this is not a sufficent justification. I did not see the value in this hotel. Maybe if I was on a romantical getaway...nah, not even then would i pay $200 for a mid week night stay. i would hate to see what a weekend stay cost. I will not be returning to this specific Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueFace81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in Old Town, which is a quaint part of Santa Barbara between downtown Santa Barbara and Goleta. As it is close to our offices in Goleta, I generally stay here when I am in town. Always clean. Breakfast is fresh and has lots of variety. Staff is warm and welcoming. I have had stays with full weekends in between and used the laundry and work out facilities and all are good. Hotel is also close by to other restaurants, the beach and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMTraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review on TripAdvisor. I’m happy you had a great experience and enjoyed our breakfast and fitness center. I’ll be sure to share your kind words about our team with them because I know they will be excited to hear your review. We understand that after a long day of work, it’s important to be able to come back to a place where you can feel at home. I’m happy you feel that way here. If I can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A great hotel still! clean and comfortable. staff always a plus. my grand kids love the breakfast in the morning.
wouldn't stay anywhere else if I could avoid it. keep up the good work. quiet except for train whistle which I really like anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are much appreciated. I’m excited to hear you and your family enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your review and for staying at our hotel. Next time you visit the area, I would love to share with you some information about Goleta’s South Coast Railroad Museum. It’s a great place for the grand kids. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Goodland, a Kimpton Hotel
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
2.1 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing