We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on the 101”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Not on the 101”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful clean property but it is not on the 101. You will travel about a mile to get there in the town if Goleto near Santa Barbara Cookies on arrival are always a nice touch at the Hampton Good value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    206
    72
    28
    16
See reviews for
229
126
28
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel a ton with business and stay all over the USA. This is a typical Hampton - Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. However, when i asked the receptionist why this Hampton was more expensive, I was informed the higher pricing is due to location. Sorry, but when traveling on business, this is not a sufficent justification. I did not see the value in this hotel. Maybe if I was on a romantical getaway...nah, not even then would i pay $200 for a mid week night stay. i would hate to see what a weekend stay cost. I will not be returning to this specific Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueFace81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in Old Town, which is a quaint part of Santa Barbara between downtown Santa Barbara and Goleta. As it is close to our offices in Goleta, I generally stay here when I am in town. Always clean. Breakfast is fresh and has lots of variety. Staff is warm and welcoming. I have had stays with full weekends in between and used the laundry and work out facilities and all are good. Hotel is also close by to other restaurants, the beach and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMTraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review on TripAdvisor. I’m happy you had a great experience and enjoyed our breakfast and fitness center. I’ll be sure to share your kind words about our team with them because I know they will be excited to hear your review. We understand that after a long day of work, it’s important to be able to come back to a place where you can feel at home. I’m happy you feel that way here. If I can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A great hotel still! clean and comfortable. staff always a plus. my grand kids love the breakfast in the morning.
wouldn't stay anywhere else if I could avoid it. keep up the good work. quiet except for train whistle which I really like anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are much appreciated. I’m excited to hear you and your family enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your review and for staying at our hotel. Next time you visit the area, I would love to share with you some information about Goleta’s South Coast Railroad Museum. It’s a great place for the grand kids. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great amount of Beautiful room, pool and breakfast is great. Rate was really high 300 a night. Hotel was full of Lacrosse athletes and students but you could not hear them except in the AM when they were all leaving the rooms and the doors slam. Decor is really nice. Fresh new bedding and decorations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomLaxRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast and convenient location to UCSB. We consider it an honor to serve you so if there is ever anything I can do to be of assistance feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on a future stay. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is EXACTLY what I look for in a hotel - excellent and new gym, free internet and breakfast, very clean.... perfect! The rooms and the gym look they were just re-done. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the heating system worked perfectly. Everything just worked perfectly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corpdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for giving our property such a great review. Yes, we did recently remodel our fitness center to allow additional workout areas and space to stretch and I’m so excited you enjoyed it. Thank you again for your stay and review. The team will be excited to read it. If there is ever anything I can do to be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, smiling and helpful. We were greeted pleasantly every time we passed through the lobby. The hotel itself is newer with comfortable, nicely appointed rooms. Very clean. The only negative for me were the pillows..they were too small. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. The hotel is located conveniently near the freeway and within easy driving distance to Santa Barbara, Solvang and nearby wineries. The warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. All things considered, the stay was a memorable pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Your kind words are very much appreciated. It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms, hotel location and yummy cookies! I’m so happy we were able to be a part of a great memory while visiting the Santa Barbara / Goleta area. Thank you again and if I can ever be of service, please don’t hesitate to call me directly. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
430 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
5.5 mi away
Bacara Resort & Spa
Bacara Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Goleta
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing