We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A great hotel still! clean and comfortable. staff always a plus. my grand kids love the breakfast in the morning.
wouldn't stay anywhere else if I could avoid it. keep up the good work. quiet except for train whistle which I really like anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are much appreciated. I’m excited to hear you and your family enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your review and for staying at our hotel. Next time you visit the area, I would love to share with you some information about Goleta’s South Coast Railroad Museum. It’s a great place for the grand kids. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 615 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great amount of Beautiful room, pool and breakfast is great. Rate was really high 300 a night. Hotel was full of Lacrosse athletes and students but you could not hear them except in the AM when they were all leaving the rooms and the doors slam. Decor is really nice. Fresh new bedding and decorations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomLaxRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast and convenient location to UCSB. We consider it an honor to serve you so if there is ever anything I can do to be of assistance feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on a future stay. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is EXACTLY what I look for in a hotel - excellent and new gym, free internet and breakfast, very clean.... perfect! The rooms and the gym look they were just re-done. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the heating system worked perfectly. Everything just worked perfectly!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corpdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for giving our property such a great review. Yes, we did recently remodel our fitness center to allow additional workout areas and space to stretch and I’m so excited you enjoyed it. Thank you again for your stay and review. The team will be excited to read it. If there is ever anything I can do to be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, smiling and helpful. We were greeted pleasantly every time we passed through the lobby. The hotel itself is newer with comfortable, nicely appointed rooms. Very clean. The only negative for me were the pillows..they were too small. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. The hotel is located conveniently near the freeway and within easy driving distance to Santa Barbara, Solvang and nearby wineries. The warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. All things considered, the stay was a memorable pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Your kind words are very much appreciated. It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms, hotel location and yummy cookies! I’m so happy we were able to be a part of a great memory while visiting the Santa Barbara / Goleta area. Thank you again and if I can ever be of service, please don’t hesitate to call me directly. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is my second stay at this property for business in Santa Ynez. I travel extensively throughout the Western states and am extremely loyal to the Hilton brand. Although I think the room rate is a little high, I have to consider the area and what the market will bear. The front desk experience was very good with two very friendly and helpful ladies to welcome me. It's nice to be made feel welcome, especially after an almost full day of crowded airplanes and busy airports.
They were able to recognize my Hhonors Diamond status and upgraded me to a larger room, especially helpful since the first half of the next morning was working from my room. The room appeared to be remodeled and was appointed nicely. No issues AT ALL...
Thanks folks, you helped make my third straight week on the road a little better.
See you next time around!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and a huge Thank You for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Family. I’m excited to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the guest rooms. Our Front Desk team will be excited to see your review. They strive so hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your valuable time and loyalty. Please feel free to call me anytime if there is ever anything I can be of assistance with. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am a constant vistor at different Hilton Hotel's properties and some are better than others. I find this property to be a good value for the money; rooms are clean and confortable and staff, for the most part, is extremely helpful. They are quick to react if a guest has a problem which makes so much better when you feel your business is appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flexibleguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide top notch service and comfort for each of our guests and I’m thrilled to hear you felt our hotel was able to deliver that. In addition your loyalty to our hotel as well as other Hilton Hotels is so very much appreciated! Thank you! Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Biggest pro is the amazing breakfast buffet. The rooms were nice as well. Cons are that they don't have great service (bring your own towel to the pool) and they are highly overpriced. Also, if you intend to stay at this hotel, I would suggest booking early (months in advance) especially in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review on TripAdvisor. It’s great that you enjoyed our Hampton breakfast as well as our guest rooms. I would love the opportunity to speak to you further regarding your experience with our pool towels. This is not the typical experience so your time and feedback will be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly at 805-699-3002 or Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com to discuss this further. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
7.5 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: $219 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing