We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Miro - CLOSED

Miro
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Miro offers stunning views of the Pacific Ocean, an artistic, luxurious interior and extraordinary cuisine. Chef de Cuisine Johan Denizot has created signature dishes accented with the flavors of the old world and vegetables grown at local ranches near Santa Barbara. The restaurant offers a la carte dining as well as seasonal prix fixe menus.
Westlake Village, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Don't stay at the resort just go to dinner here. Amazing view and service with a great wine list. Unlike the resort this restaurant is worth every penny.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgnhillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson T, Manager at Miro, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent dining experience. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful visit and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,

Tyson Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go for drinks in the lounge. It's relaxing!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Staff was a little fluttery ...one looked like he was on stage. Funny! The food was cold...not much of it and cost allot! I've eaten in number 1world class rest. But I think they are over trying! It was an experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moparonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My Husband and I dined here for our 29th Wedding Anniversary in August 2013. The service was excellent. Top notch. The food not so much. I had something with noodles, truffles, and a raw egg on top. I didn't like it at all. I couldn't eat it. I was so disappointed. We ordered a dessert to share. Same thing. It was gross. I would save your $300.00 and eat at The Bistro. Much better food there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WENDYLALA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
“World Class Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a magical dining experience at Miro! World class dining which was one I will treasure. The outdoor patio allowed our dinner party to take in the splendor of the Pacific ocean on a balmy Santa Barbara night. Having recently returned from Europe, I was a bit spoiled by the incredible dining in Paris & Italy. I was in for a foodie delight as the service and food at Miro was amazing! From the spot prawns starter to the Chilean sea bass special, it was delicious, fresh and beautifully presented.

Of course I didn't think there was room fo desset and I'm so glad I was a yes. We shared the black forest cake and butterscotch pudding which was supurb! I definitely look forward to returning soon!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tia-LivinginBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food and disappointing service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The service was incredibly slow and unresponsive. We found the food to be very average, especially given their complex descriptions and presentations. The shrimp in miso was almost tasteless, and the Waygu ribeye was charred raw.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 896PaulW896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing