We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food and disappointing service”
Review of Miro - CLOSED

Miro
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Miro offers stunning views of the Pacific Ocean, an artistic, luxurious interior and extraordinary cuisine. Chef de Cuisine Johan Denizot has created signature dishes accented with the flavors of the old world and vegetables grown at local ranches near Santa Barbara. The restaurant offers a la carte dining as well as seasonal prix fixe menus.
Orange County, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food and disappointing service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The service was incredibly slow and unresponsive. We found the food to be very average, especially given their complex descriptions and presentations. The shrimp in miso was almost tasteless, and the Waygu ribeye was charred raw.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 896PaulW896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best sunset at Miro”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The sunset at Miro is great. We enjoyed the bar so much that we went back even when we were dining elsewhere. Outdoor seating is great...a little too cool while we were there. Food was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacksonTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The heaters kept us from getting chilly and the food was delicious - expensive but good. Best of all - the service was phenomenal. Made our anniversary so special!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iseeredpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

great view but honestly the food was not that great in spite of awesome artsy presentation. Our expectation was much higher. We did not want to drive to town so ended up here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

With a decor inspired by Spanish artist Joan Miro and a menu that is just plain inspired, this is a dining experience rather than a meal.

I insisted on trying all four meals ordered by me and my companions, and without fail they delighted the taste buds. The table favorite was the pan roasted diver scallops with chanterelle mushrooms, capers and golden raisins. Mmmmmmm.

For desert, if you do not try the beignets with orange blossom, you are making a big mistake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing