We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cobb salad delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Habit Burger Grill

The Habit Burger Grill
Ranked #1 of 141 Restaurants in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cobb salad delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fresh greens, crunchy bacon and tasty 1000 dressing. Great value for the money. Friendly people working there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFlowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    55
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always up for a Habit Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

There's a Habit Burger joint on State St in Santa Barbara and its always busy and popular with the locals and tourists alike. The char grilled flavour is legendary and you don't have to wait long before you're diving into these tasty burgers with the rest of the crowd. Recommend it to travelers new to the experience for a reasonably priced,tasty burger meal on the road or take time to absorb the sights and sounds of downtown Santa Barbara.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank katubaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the original Habit apparently. Had I known that, I wouldn't have thought it was a dump while I was ordering the food. lol.
The burgers and service were great.
Cheap too. Fed a family of 5 for 28 bucks. Hard to do these days.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank forwardreverse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Like the burger joints of my youth!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Order at the window and seating is all outside. The service was fast and the food was very good. I had the teriyaki burger and sweet potato fries. Both were very good! My son had a milk shake and said it was very good too. Looking forward to my next visit to town and hitting this place again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliceMadera_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burgers by Far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

As far as I'm concerned this local chain has the best burgers in the area, and the original location in Old Town Goleta is the best of the best!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobNGoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Habit Burger Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Habit Burger Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing